SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 0003 (Sorbetto)

195 more reviews
Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:cirena
photo

 
 
About cirenastar
ISRAEL
Member since: 5/11/12
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:11/7/12 1:35 PM
Last Updated:11/7/12 1:38 PM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
cirena said... (11/15/12 2:34 AM) Reply
To "Elona" Thank you :) To "meggipeg" Thank you :) To "persevering": Shalom :) This is the information that I always try to find on patterns review. But most of the time they have only the size that was cut. It is easier to judge the pattern when you know the sizes of the garment and the wearer. To "goal100": yes I tried to match them, and yes its easier with the hand sewing to match those :) If you want to get the best results in matching the stripes with a machine sewing, use quilting forked pins. Susan Khalje talks about them in the "The Couture Dress" video lesson. To "Patti B" Thank you, very much. I hope so too... To "JEF" I love the fit too, the pattern is great!!!
JEF said... (11/8/12 8:35 PM) Reply
Lovely. Your fit is perfect.
Patti B said... (11/8/12 10:22 AM) Reply
What a lovely job you did! This is a workhorse pattern and I see more pretty versions in your future.
goal100 said... (11/8/12 5:02 AM) Reply
I went to your photos and was/am impressed with your stripe-matching skills. And then I read that you had hand sewn this! I'm thinking that helped the stripes. It's beautiful! And a piece of art! Thank you for sharing it!
persevering said... (11/8/12 0:30 AM) Reply
Shalom Cirena, Toda! I appreciate that you've given your sizing information. It is quite encouraging for me since I'm close to you. This is a very nice top and the dress you made is lovely too. You are very kind to share your knowledge with explanations, and other photos posted on your tip too.
meggipeg said... (11/7/12 5:17 PM) Reply
You have done an incredible job hand-sewing this top. I just looked at the pictures and said 'wow' at them all!
Elona said... (11/7/12 2:59 PM) Reply
Beautifully done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

HotPatterns Hot Patterns

photo
by: katlew03

Review
SA Curve mini ruler (New!)

SA Curve mini ruler (New!)

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details