SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8670 (Misses' Top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 553 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/12 6:25 PM
Last Updated:11/4/12 6:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Great tee! Love your fabric...took me a minute to remember what IBTC was...haven't heard that in years...lol
11/4/12 7:32 PM
cleverkitty said...
I never heard that term, I looked it up whoops...honestly jlg.... I'm blushing LOL Your top looks real nice, 4/8 seam? don't know that either, what's wrong with me I feel like I fell off the Christmas tree.
11/4/12 8:40 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking top. IBTC...New one for me. Funny!
11/5/12 1:11 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Have to look up IBTC ... Very pretty knit & nice fit. Looks great !
11/5/12 4:42 AM
jlg said...
Sorry guys. I guess that I am showing my age on Pattern Review. IBTC stands for itty bitty ... club, a synonym for small busted.
11/5/12 5:29 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Ha! You've taught us all a new term :) Very cute top.
11/5/12 7:17 AM
Fran G said...
Being a long time reader and a fellow member of the IBTC, I knew exactly what you were saying! As always, a very neat top with a great fit.
11/5/12 7:26 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very nice top. I guess I'm ready to give it a try, too. It does look a little more flattering than the Kwik Sew version, which I was thinking of trying. Always on the lookout for a great raglan sleeve pattern to try. Thanks for the review.
11/5/12 4:11 PM
LynnG said...
Love your tee. This is one of my TNT patterns. I agree, it is flattering. Looks great on you.
11/6/12 10:58 AM
lamstu said...
It's really helpful to read the comparison to a similar pattern! Your top looks great.
11/7/12 8:12 AM
Levone said...
Lovely tee!
11/16/12 3:55 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a beautiful top! Thank you for a great review!!
2/26/14 10:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Burda 8331

photo
by: kizilod

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Figgy's Nituna

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review