SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8670 (Misses' Top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 561 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/12 6:25 PM
Last Updated:11/4/12 6:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Great tee! Love your fabric...took me a minute to remember what IBTC was...haven't heard that in years...lol
11/4/12 7:32 PM
cleverkitty said...
I never heard that term, I looked it up whoops...honestly jlg.... I'm blushing LOL Your top looks real nice, 4/8 seam? don't know that either, what's wrong with me I feel like I fell off the Christmas tree.
11/4/12 8:40 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking top. IBTC...New one for me. Funny!
11/5/12 1:11 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Have to look up IBTC ... Very pretty knit & nice fit. Looks great !
11/5/12 4:42 AM
jlg said...
Sorry guys. I guess that I am showing my age on Pattern Review. IBTC stands for itty bitty ... club, a synonym for small busted.
11/5/12 5:29 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Ha! You've taught us all a new term :) Very cute top.
11/5/12 7:17 AM
Fran G said...
Being a long time reader and a fellow member of the IBTC, I knew exactly what you were saying! As always, a very neat top with a great fit.
11/5/12 7:26 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very nice top. I guess I'm ready to give it a try, too. It does look a little more flattering than the Kwik Sew version, which I was thinking of trying. Always on the lookout for a great raglan sleeve pattern to try. Thanks for the review.
11/5/12 4:11 PM
LynnG said...
Love your tee. This is one of my TNT patterns. I agree, it is flattering. Looks great on you.
11/6/12 10:58 AM
lamstu said...
It's really helpful to read the comparison to a similar pattern! Your top looks great.
11/7/12 8:12 AM
Levone said...
Lovely tee!
11/16/12 3:55 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a beautiful top! Thank you for a great review!!
2/26/14 10:56 AM
ceejayem said...
Thanks for comparing this to the KS version, always good to know which is the more fitted. You have achieved an excellent fit, very nice result. Common guys, get with the program, that acronym wasn't that hard to figure out...LOL
9/12/14 12:00 PM
ceejayem said...
misspell there, meant to say Come on, not common!
9/12/14 12:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Kwik Sew 2873

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now