SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8670 (Misses' Top)

15 more reviews
Viewed 572 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 157 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/12 6:25 PM
Last Updated:11/4/12 6:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ceejayem said...
misspell there, meant to say Come on, not common!
9/12/14 12:01 PM
ceejayem said...
Thanks for comparing this to the KS version, always good to know which is the more fitted. You have achieved an excellent fit, very nice result. Common guys, get with the program, that acronym wasn't that hard to figure out...LOL
9/12/14 12:00 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a beautiful top! Thank you for a great review!!
2/26/14 10:56 AM
Levone said...
Lovely tee!
11/16/12 3:55 PM
lamstu said...
It's really helpful to read the comparison to a similar pattern! Your top looks great.
11/7/12 8:12 AM
LynnG said...
Love your tee. This is one of my TNT patterns. I agree, it is flattering. Looks great on you.
11/6/12 10:58 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very nice top. I guess I'm ready to give it a try, too. It does look a little more flattering than the Kwik Sew version, which I was thinking of trying. Always on the lookout for a great raglan sleeve pattern to try. Thanks for the review.
11/5/12 4:11 PM
Fran G said...
Being a long time reader and a fellow member of the IBTC, I knew exactly what you were saying! As always, a very neat top with a great fit.
11/5/12 7:26 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Ha! You've taught us all a new term :) Very cute top.
11/5/12 7:17 AM
jlg said...
Sorry guys. I guess that I am showing my age on Pattern Review. IBTC stands for itty bitty ... club, a synonym for small busted.
11/5/12 5:29 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Have to look up IBTC ... Very pretty knit & nice fit. Looks great !
11/5/12 4:42 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking top. IBTC...New one for me. Funny!
11/5/12 1:11 AM
cleverkitty said...
I never heard that term, I looked it up whoops...honestly jlg.... I'm blushing LOL Your top looks real nice, 4/8 seam? don't know that either, what's wrong with me I feel like I fell off the Christmas tree.
11/4/12 8:40 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great tee! Love your fabric...took me a minute to remember what IBTC was...haven't heard that in years...lol
11/4/12 7:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now