Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 3134 (Women's Racerback Swimsuit) thumbsup - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 398 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 264 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/12 12:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
Looks great on your tiny self! I also love this pattern, and find it easy to customize.
11/4/12 12:38 PM
sewing for fun said...
Looks great - I love you fabric and thanks for the fitting tips! Have you ever tried using the greatest stretch in the length instead of width? A expert seamstress of 30+ years sewing custom suits for swim teams recommended that - and it works beautifully for me - a bit more control in my "bumpy" places, but far more comfortable for wearing and swimming and even sunbathing
11/4/12 12:43 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great looking suit!
11/4/12 1:02 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Yes, cute figure and I love the fabric!
11/4/12 1:35 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice!
11/4/12 3:31 PM
Margaret said...
Looks great!
11/5/12 7:07 AM
RLL said...
Wow, I love that fabric and your fit is perfect!
11/5/12 9:49 AM
JEF said...
LOVE the fabric. What a great looking suit.
11/5/12 12:03 PM
chenille said...
beautiful job and looks great on you
11/5/12 10:36 PM
dakotasews said...
I love your swimsuit and color. I'm curious, do you recommend lycra free due to chlorine, wear, color or fit?? I've always avoided all poly material for swimsuits thinking that is doesn't last, but yet I'm not even sure where I got that idea.
12/28/12 12:27 PM
carolynw said...
Kay this looks so nice on you - your tiny little self looks so cute - green with envy am I
2/2/13 6:57 PM
RachelStonebreaker said...
Oooh, I hadn't thought of making a "muslin" for a swimsuit. It's a great idea, especially for me since I suspect I'll have the same leg and back issue. Thanks!
6/21/13 6:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 6503
photo
Review by Cowtown Ka... on 5/27/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Reversible Bucket Hat Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Reversible Bucket Hat Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8190
photo
Review by kimi05 on 8/8/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6665 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6665 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8954 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8954 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us