SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Macphee sewing workshop> 67 (Looking Good Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 352 times 
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nan Kaystar
MO USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/12 11:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyA said...
Love this one! I can see what you mean about many possibilities. So where can I pick up this pattern.
11/5/12 1:07 AM
BeaJay said...
This is lovely - what a different and wonderful jacket
11/5/12 2:53 AM
pdiddly said...
oh I really like this
11/5/12 2:56 AM
lynda828 said...
Love it - very designer looking.
11/5/12 3:06 AM
Sewtox said...
Your jacket is gorgeous.
11/5/12 4:12 AM
Mary Gillette said...
I just bought this pattern at Nancys Notions in Madison, WI, it's on her website as well. Thanks for your review! Love your jacket - the plaid really sets it off!
11/5/12 4:27 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Beautiful jacket ! Thanks for sharing information about this pattern as I would not have seen it otherwise.
11/5/12 5:12 AM
jlg said...
This is lovely.
11/5/12 5:51 AM
Huntwoman said...
Stunning! I love it.
11/5/12 5:53 AM
Huntwoman said...
I just ordered this pattern and another. Thanks for your inspiration!
11/5/12 6:23 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Fun top!
11/5/12 7:08 AM
VivianZ said...
Wow! I love the pattern and really love the fabric. I can't believe I missed that one! Great combo. I had never heard of this pattern company.
11/5/12 7:34 AM
RLL said...
What a perfect use of a 2 sided fabric like this. I love it.
11/5/12 9:25 AM
sewsally said...
This jacket is so cute. Linda Macphee comes up with some easy cute designs -- I am a fan.
11/5/12 10:32 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable!! So boutique chic and one of a kind...love your fabric! Smashing! How did the sizing on this compare with the Big 4?
11/5/12 11:14 AM
JEF said...
Really nice cardi - looks fun and pretty.
11/5/12 12:10 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a perfectly pretty cardigan! I love this and how wonderful to also donate to cancer.
11/5/12 12:57 PM
Nan Kay said...
Art Attack, I cut the medium and would have been fine with the Small/medium, I normally cut a 12 through the shoulders and neck and sleeves and transition to a 14 on the sides of wovens and stay at the 12 on knits in most patterns. I think this runs a little larger than VBM.
11/5/12 6:28 PM
chenille said...
love this!
11/5/12 10:39 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - really,like what you did with the contrast ruffles
11/6/12 12:00 PM
Barbara V said...
What a cute jacket especially with your treatment of double sided fabric. Linda MacPhee inspires creativity in her patterns, her presentations and how she lives her life! Super job on your rendition!
12/15/12 2:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now