Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3740 (Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 377 times 62 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:11/6/12 2:51 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Great job on this top. It fits you perfectly.
11/6/12 5:31 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very cute top and great fit!
11/6/12 6:27 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I think I might be the only other person that does not have this pattern (yet). Your versions are so cute and I really appreciate your fit info. It seems that I have the same issue and forget to fix the pattern first.
11/6/12 7:26 AM
Nan Kay said...
I have some of that fabric somewhere! I like how yours turned out, may be time to revisit this pattern, using your neck seam method! Thanks for the good review!
11/6/12 9:06 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty tops!
11/6/12 9:27 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great top and fun fabric...ditto Amanda Claire that I don't have this pattern yet, either...you're tilting the scale!
11/6/12 10:29 AM
LynnRowe said...
Sheeesh, about time you finally sewed this fabulous top! ;) Love both your versions, especially your 2nd. Love the fabric and you look terrific in your top!
11/6/12 10:51 AM
marec said...
I just picked up this pattern and your review will really help me. Thanks so much for sharing your fitting issues. The cowl is wonderful on you-love the entire look!
11/6/12 10:59 AM
Levone said...
Love both of your versions! This is a great pattern...glad for once I am not the last one to try the 'popular' pattern, LOL.
11/6/12 11:52 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Love them both!
11/6/12 12:49 PM
MNBarb said...
I have this pattern and am the one person left who hasn't made it. Your theory and fix on the swayback issue will be helpful since it is an adjustment I often have to make. I'll do some comparing before cutting. You look chic in your cowls.
11/6/12 12:50 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Such pretty tops - I adore this pattern too!
11/7/12 0:04 AM
sdp717 said...
Very pretty!
12/8/12 0:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 3672
photo
Review by Katharine ... on 1/7/10
Read Review

Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at CopyShop)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at CopyShop)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5581
photo
Review by Tiki Val on 8/24/10
Read Review

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4967 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 4967 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us