SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3740 (Tops)

64 more reviews
Viewed 505 times 
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:11/6/12 2:51 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sdp717 said...
Very pretty!
12/8/12 0:36 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Such pretty tops - I adore this pattern too!
11/7/12 0:04 AM
MNBarb said...
I have this pattern and am the one person left who hasn't made it. Your theory and fix on the swayback issue will be helpful since it is an adjustment I often have to make. I'll do some comparing before cutting. You look chic in your cowls.
11/6/12 12:50 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Love them both!
11/6/12 12:49 PM
Levone said...
Love both of your versions! This is a great pattern...glad for once I am not the last one to try the 'popular' pattern, LOL.
11/6/12 11:52 AM
marec said...
I just picked up this pattern and your review will really help me. Thanks so much for sharing your fitting issues. The cowl is wonderful on you-love the entire look!
11/6/12 10:59 AM
LynnRowe said...
Sheeesh, about time you finally sewed this fabulous top! ;) Love both your versions, especially your 2nd. Love the fabric and you look terrific in your top!
11/6/12 10:51 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great top and fun fabric...ditto Amanda Claire that I don't have this pattern yet, either...you're tilting the scale!
11/6/12 10:29 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty tops!
11/6/12 9:27 AM
Nan Kay said...
I have some of that fabric somewhere! I like how yours turned out, may be time to revisit this pattern, using your neck seam method! Thanks for the good review!
11/6/12 9:06 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I think I might be the only other person that does not have this pattern (yet). Your versions are so cute and I really appreciate your fit info. It seems that I have the same issue and forget to fix the pattern first.
11/6/12 7:26 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very cute top and great fit!
11/6/12 6:27 AM
jlg said...
Great job on this top. It fits you perfectly.
11/6/12 5:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-16

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Vogue Patterns V8151

photo
by: Austragirl

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now