Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8856 (Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 714 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/12 6:42 PM
Last Updated:11/7/12 6:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Do you think you would like it better without the contrast fabric? It fits you like a glove. Why not show off your svelte figure? Nice shaping.
11/7/12 7:45 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Love it!!
11/7/12 8:56 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I was very intrigued when I first saw this pattern. I think it is cute on you!
11/7/12 9:29 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great top! I love the belt with it too.
11/7/12 9:36 PM
chenille said...
I like the contrast - without it, all those panel pieces are lost. I do like the shaping, but really - aside from the arms, it is not a glove fit, more body conscious. Funny that I found that very old belt that color matched perfectly!
11/7/12 9:58 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is really cute and looks great on you. I don't think it's Ice Capade-ish...just cute! Besides...I was thinking AK was Arkansas...duh...lol
11/8/12 0:54 AM
lynda828 said...
Great top looks amazing. I must have that pattern :)
11/8/12 3:32 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like this top. I had my eye on this pattern and your review was very helpful
11/8/12 5:28 AM
BillieJean said...
This is cute!
11/8/12 5:48 AM
Re Becca said...
I love your colors! I have been waiting for someone to make this top to see how it turns out. It is beautifully shaped and you got the fit just right.
11/8/12 1:54 PM
marec said...
I love it on you, and think it is great with your terrific figure. When I make this, I'll need to use all one print, or solid as age has added some inches to my once teeny waist. :-( I do love the shaping, and the drape. Beautiful colors BTW.
11/8/12 2:40 PM
JEF said...
I laughed about your "just off the skating rink" comment. I did NOT see that when I opened your picture but after you said it ...! It's a very pretty top on you and you look great in it.
11/8/12 8:41 PM
sdp717 said...
Very stylish looking with great fit.
12/8/12 0:28 AM
calypso said...
You look fabulous and stylish. I love the way you combined pattern views. Great job!
12/27/12 6:47 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
The vogue photo in shiny revealing fabric turned me off this pattern but when I saw the line drawings I added to my collection. Vogue should use your version if they want to sell this pattern. Really great top and fabric choice.
1/5/13 8:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

McCall's m6508
photo
Review by creatarian on 2/1/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8817 Misses Top
photo
Review by jlg on 7/17/13
Read Review

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5354 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 5354 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4400 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4400 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us