Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Megan Nielsen> MN2201 (Kelly Skirt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 238 times 
Reviewed by:AST
photo

 
 
About AST
MD USA
Member since: 6/20/07
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/12 4:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by AST using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AST said... (2/6/13 7:28 PM) Reply
Cikka, I think you are right. I would probably try a narrower waistband too...it would solve some of that gaping.
Cikka said... (1/14/13 12:48 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review. The other one is lovely on you. I am hippy, and I find wide wistbands don't work on my short waist, so I'd do a very narrow waistband - which should solve the problem in a lazier way....
AST said... (11/17/12 1:47 PM) Reply
Thank you all for the comments! Let's just say it has "hanger appeal" but doesn't look as great on me. :) it was definitely good practice for topstitching. Cosmotis, I still think you can make a nice skirt from this pattern if you choose the right fabric!
1SewSweet said... (11/17/12 1:41 PM) Reply
This is a really nice skirt! To bad it's too small for me, I would buy it from you! I love what you've done here! It's a perfect denim skirt! Sorry you don't like it.
Cosmotis said... (11/17/12 11:35 AM) Reply
I agree that it looks adorable, and it actually made me order the pattern, even with your caveats! Love your other version as well!
kremmer said... (11/17/12 0:10 AM) Reply
Even though you are sending this to the donate pile, I think it looks very cute! Nice job with the top stitching.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-119

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Pattern Details