Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Plaza Jacket (Plaza Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 1568 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR
About SueVstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 427
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 394
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/05 10:44 PM
Last Updated:1/28/05 8:51 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathy Russell said...
i like it too.
1/28/05 0:08 AM
Georgene said...
Your jacket looks beautiful on the dressform. I would love to see it on you, when you wear it out with your sister. Heheh....
1/28/05 0:46 AM
Ann Smith said...
Looks good to me.
1/28/05 0:52 AM
Vonnevo said...
Very Nice !!! I wonder if there is something similar in the Big 4 patterns. I like the fabric choice..sorry Sis !
1/28/05 1:40 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
This jacket looks great. I've made this, and get compliments whenever I wear it. Based on your sister's comment, I think you have the "eye" in the family. Sorry, Sis!
1/28/05 7:40 AM
Nancy Anne said...
I love your fabric selection. Very nice-looking garment.
1/28/05 7:40 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
I think that it looks great! Can you post a picture of you wearing it? Thanks for the review. I like the Sewing Workshop patterns too. Which one is your favorite?
1/28/05 9:13 AM
SueV said...
I'll post a picture this weekend. My flash isn't working so I'll have to go outside and get DH to take photo.
1/28/05 10:29 AM
Melody said...
That jacket is great, you can't possibly look like a sofa. A stunning creation, yes. I really appreciate your fabric choice, it's beautiful, I agree with Harriet, you've got the "eye".
1/28/05 11:06 AM
drsue said...
Quite wonderful. I wish I didn't look like an orphan in these sorts of tops.
1/28/05 3:09 PM
kmouse said...
Great Jacket~would look great with the plaza pants I just finished! Great job AS USUAL!
1/28/05 4:12 PM
Georgene said...
I love the photos of you wearing your jacket. Yes, you could add at the center back, but it is quite wonderful just the way it is.
1/28/05 9:09 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- I think it looks great! I love the fabric, tell "Sis" "different strokes for different folks". (8^D)
1/28/05 10:04 PM
Vonnevo said...
Wow, it looks even better with you modelling it.. Love It !! Sorry again Sis !
1/28/05 10:59 PM
chocobar said...
Lovely. I am inspired to take my pattern out of the envelope and try to make it!
1/29/05 6:14 AM
marjenann said...
Very nice jacket, I love the pattern and will definitely consider it for myself!!!
1/29/05 1:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8805
photo
Review by paolag on 3/23/14
Read Review

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tiny Pocket Tank
Tiny Pocket Tank

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3762
photo
Review by MCBurbage on 11/1/09
Read Review

New Look 6070 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6070 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2290 Pattern( Size XS )
Simplicity 2290 Pattern( Size XS )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us