SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2011-116 (knit dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:Anne Cherry
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Anne Cherrystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/2/10
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/12 6:12 AM
Last Updated:11/11/12 6:16 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Your two dresses are stunning! I think yours are way cuter than the pic. You are so right about the belt. I've never done a self bound hem with knits. Interesting, I'll have to give it a shot. I am a firm believer in steam a seam with knits!
11/11/12 8:16 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
There should be more of these dresses coming from you! Love them both :)
11/11/12 8:19 AM
suesmith said...
Easy to make and wear is always a plus, especially when the result is a great looking dress like this one! I will have to give this pattern another look.
11/11/12 8:22 AM
marec said...
These are so pretty, and I agree with your belt decision. Nice work-enjoy wearing the beautiful dresses!
11/11/12 11:25 AM
SewWil said...
I love both dresses. Thanks for your review. I will be digging out this pattern.
11/11/12 12:36 PM
Terri A said...
I love them! Very cool:-)
11/11/12 1:44 PM
rivergum said...
Fabulous, fabulous version of this dress and I love the print! I have had my eye on this pattern, great to know it makes up so well.
11/11/12 2:47 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous dresses!
11/11/12 8:49 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful dresses!
11/12/12 2:54 AM
cleverkitty said...
gorgeous dresses!!!
11/12/12 10:35 AM
norie creates said...
Very very pretty.
11/12/12 1:46 PM
ChristineX said...
Very nice!
11/12/12 11:23 PM
chenille said...
Both are wonderful and way better than the model pic.
11/13/12 2:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Burda 7176

photo
by: CraftAddic...

Review

Pattern

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
McCall's 6466

photo
by: facesunder...

Review