SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8817 (Misses Top)

30 more reviews
Viewed 814 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/12 2:09 PM
Last Updated:11/11/12 2:11 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Avid Reader said...
Outstanding review and suggestions. Love your top.
5/14/13 11:02 PM
Ezmeralda said...
I have this pattern but was iffy about making it because of the unusual hemline. After seein yours I will definitly make it. With the leggings it is a very smart looking outfit on you! a
3/8/13 12:53 PM
Clareew said...
Brilliant top, by using scraps you have ensured your top will go with all the items the scraps are from. Great
1/7/13 3:20 AM
Lisette said...
This looks great! I'm getting ready to make this up so thank you for the inspiration!
12/22/12 11:59 AM
KatC83 said...
This looks quite arty and unique - it looks good on you, and also appears comfortable! An all around winner, maybe :-)
11/18/12 2:29 AM
kkkkaty said...
Love it, thanks for the inspiration!
11/13/12 3:14 PM
Margaret said...
Fun top and great outfit! Love the fabric combination!
11/13/12 1:54 PM
chenille said...
Love this! Awesome that using scraps turned out a top that looks so good.
11/13/12 2:26 AM
MaryDB said...
Love the top! Looks great on you.
11/12/12 8:58 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty! I love the fabric combination!
11/12/12 11:52 AM
cleverkitty said...
I'm loving this top you made, I have this pattern and just last week my DD asked why I have not made it yet, she said it's so stylish. Now that I see yours I have to move it up.
11/12/12 10:43 AM
MarianS said...
I love this top! I never gave it a second look because of the picture. I have tons of fabric scraps that could work with this top! Can't wait to make it. Thanks!
11/12/12 8:16 AM
pdiddly said...
oh I do love this top and out of scraps too - wonderful
11/12/12 3:26 AM
velosewer said...
I think you're about to start another trend in the sewing community with this top.
11/11/12 10:05 PM
marthamyers said...
Just love it on you. Great top-stitching and fabulous combination of fabric.
11/11/12 7:36 PM
miausiau said...
Terrific use of scraps. This style looks so good on you! Honestly that swing style is such a flop on me...narrow shoulders and long torso...oh well! So many possibilities in this pattern.
11/11/12 6:19 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable on you and great use of fabric leftovers...really cute combo you have working on this. Looks like a fun pattern I may have to give a closer look. I'm with you on those stupid poses...what's the point of that nonsense...we just want to see the clothes!
11/11/12 5:54 PM
prttynpnk said...
Love it! I do kind of wish you'd do the pose,but ok, fine.
11/11/12 3:49 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great outfit and looks so comfy.
11/11/12 3:33 PM
Annette1 said...
This is just darling! I especially like that it has an "artsy" feel to it, yet is sophisticated and not overwhelming, even on your small frame. PERFECT-A-MUNGO! :o)
11/11/12 3:22 PM
mhoutz said...
What a great tunic! Love the colors and composition.
11/11/12 2:54 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is awesome! I am going to get this pattern as soon as Vogue is on sale again. I have a ton of scraps that need a pattern like this.
11/11/12 2:26 PM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, went on PR to see if anyone reviewed this top and there was yours on the home page, first in the gallery line-up!! That is what I call serendipity!!! And LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your top!! Perfect fit and can't believe you made the whole thing from "leftover" fabric!! Beautiful!
11/11/12 2:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's M6102

photo
by: annamm

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-151

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review