SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3799 (Shirts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 143
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/12 7:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
I like your blouse! It reminded me of the Jalie shape. I like the sleeves on this one better too. Does it have a cut on placket?
11/11/12 7:56 PM
khurl said...
Nice shirt, love the corduroy. What?!? Do you have a problem with big belt buckles???
11/11/12 8:00 PM
ArtAttack said...
Yee-haw! Adorable western shirt. Come on down to Texas any time in that cute thing...love pinwhale corduroy and I don't see it often...totally cool shirt! Okay...and I take offense that you are doggin' Bud's belt buckle...you know you're a Sissy wanna-be...
11/11/12 8:08 PM
marec said...
Very, very cute on you! I love the color, the pinwale cord and the details. Did you use snaps? I can't find my glasses ;-) Even though I live in cowboy country, western shirts are not seen as often as plaid flannel (an Oregon tradition).
11/11/12 9:30 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love the color and the corduory! Cute!
11/11/12 10:22 PM
pdiddly said...
I love the Kwik Sew patterns and this is no exception - great looking shirt/blouse
11/12/12 3:30 AM
IngridTheresa said...
Love your shirt and your review! Finding a TNT shirt pattern is one of my goals and your review (helpful as always) has helped me along that path!
11/12/12 5:53 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice shirt! Perfect for pinwale corduroy. Great job!!!
11/12/12 9:59 AM
cleverkitty said...
yes this turned out good it does have a lot of fitting opportunities. Pin-wale cord is so nice to work with too. You got yourself a custom fit excellent!
11/12/12 10:22 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Absolutely fabulous winter shirt-wear it everywhere . It looks fantastic with the jeans.
11/12/12 12:51 PM
Batik said...
Beautiful, even with the "wrong accessories" !
11/12/12 2:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
Impressively crafted and such a sharp looking shirt on you, Barb!
11/12/12 8:09 PM
chenille said...
Another hit! I am loving the colors of your winter wardrobe.
11/13/12 2:24 AM
Margaret said...
Looks great on you! Nice fit and I love the fabric!
11/13/12 1:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

StyleArc Holiday Hollie jacket

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
Danglez BAD1

photo
by: Quickie

Review