SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7471 (Today's Fit by Sandra Betzina)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1964 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 244
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 88 people
patterns reviewed: 225
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/05 5:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa Laree said...
Boy, I really forgot about that, didn't I? Yes, Vogue 2911 is the same skirt pattern.
1/14/08 12:03 PM
goodworks1 said...
Looks like Vogue 2911 has the same (or similar) skirt pattern...
1/14/08 11:51 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Not yet...so much sewing to do, so little time...it is traced and ready, though; just waiting for the 'right' fabric. ;) I will add that this pattern is now OOP, I think, but I recently purchased another SB pattern from Vogue that has what I believe is the same skirt (I overlaid the patterns and they matched up). I'd look up the number, but I'm currently on vacation on DH's laptop, but when I get back home on the more-user-friendly computer I'll add the number.
1/3/07 7:30 PM
sue oslo's mum said...
Thanks for this. Did you make the over blouse?
12/31/06 4:09 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the look of the skirt.
1/30/05 1:31 PM
Neefer said...
It's just beautiful.
1/30/05 0:14 AM
Sew it seams said...
What a pretty skirt. Great fabric choice. It looks beautiful *and* comfortable.
1/29/05 9:01 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice skirt. Very feminine in a classic way. I really like this skirt. I don't need a new skirt pattern, but I might get this anyway.
1/29/05 8:24 AM
chocobar said...
I like the way this hangs. Very nice. Thanks for the heads up on making room to cut the pattern pieces on the bias.
1/29/05 6:42 AM
MaryBeth said...
Ha! I have the rayon and intended to make a bias cut skirt but was too intimidated...thanks! now I know where to look for good info. Perfect.
1/28/05 11:24 PM
LindaS. said...
I've been wanting to make a bias skirt, but have had cold feet about about it. I guess I will start with this one. I love the way it drapes on you - very flattering.
1/28/05 6:47 PM
Tiner W said...
Very pretty skirt! I like the length, too.
1/28/05 6:30 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Lisa, your skirt looks great. Thank you for your very detailed and instructive review of this pattern. It does look very slimming on you.
1/28/05 5:52 PM
PegL said...
Love the skirt -- very nice looking! Very informational review too -- thanks!
1/28/05 5:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Jalie 2908

photo
by: Sugar Pie ...

Review

Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

More Info
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

More Info
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2010-10

photo
by: 21wale

Review