Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7471 (Today's Fit by Sandra Betzina) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1957 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 242
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/05 5:40 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
Love the skirt -- very nice looking! Very informational review too -- thanks!
1/28/05 5:51 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Lisa, your skirt looks great. Thank you for your very detailed and instructive review of this pattern. It does look very slimming on you.
1/28/05 5:52 PM
Tiner W said...
Very pretty skirt! I like the length, too.
1/28/05 6:30 PM
LindaS. said...
I've been wanting to make a bias skirt, but have had cold feet about about it. I guess I will start with this one. I love the way it drapes on you - very flattering.
1/28/05 6:47 PM
MaryBeth said...
Ha! I have the rayon and intended to make a bias cut skirt but was too intimidated...thanks! now I know where to look for good info. Perfect.
1/28/05 11:24 PM
chocobar said...
I like the way this hangs. Very nice. Thanks for the heads up on making room to cut the pattern pieces on the bias.
1/29/05 6:42 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice skirt. Very feminine in a classic way. I really like this skirt. I don't need a new skirt pattern, but I might get this anyway.
1/29/05 8:24 AM
Sew it seams said...
What a pretty skirt. Great fabric choice. It looks beautiful *and* comfortable.
1/29/05 9:01 AM
Neefer said...
It's just beautiful.
1/30/05 0:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the look of the skirt.
1/30/05 1:31 PM
sue oslo's mum said...
Thanks for this. Did you make the over blouse?
12/31/06 4:09 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Not yet...so much sewing to do, so little time...it is traced and ready, though; just waiting for the 'right' fabric. ;) I will add that this pattern is now OOP, I think, but I recently purchased another SB pattern from Vogue that has what I believe is the same skirt (I overlaid the patterns and they matched up). I'd look up the number, but I'm currently on vacation on DH's laptop, but when I get back home on the more-user-friendly computer I'll add the number.
1/3/07 7:30 PM
goodworks1 said...
Looks like Vogue 2911 has the same (or similar) skirt pattern...
1/14/08 11:51 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Boy, I really forgot about that, didn't I? Yes, Vogue 2911 is the same skirt pattern.
1/14/08 12:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's 6069
photo
Review by Stacie Thi... on 8/18/11
Read Review

Vogue 8920 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8920 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8926 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8926 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2817
photo
Review by reason on 11/14/11
Read Review

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XL-3X)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XL-3X)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us