SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7471 (Today's Fit by Sandra Betzina)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1965 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 245
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 88 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/05 5:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa Laree said... (1/14/08 12:03 PM) Reply
Boy, I really forgot about that, didn't I? Yes, Vogue 2911 is the same skirt pattern.
goodworks1 said... (1/14/08 11:51 AM) Reply
Looks like Vogue 2911 has the same (or similar) skirt pattern...
Lisa Laree said... (1/3/07 7:30 PM) Reply
Not yet...so much sewing to do, so little time...it is traced and ready, though; just waiting for the 'right' fabric. ;) I will add that this pattern is now OOP, I think, but I recently purchased another SB pattern from Vogue that has what I believe is the same skirt (I overlaid the patterns and they matched up). I'd look up the number, but I'm currently on vacation on DH's laptop, but when I get back home on the more-user-friendly computer I'll add the number.
sue oslo's mum said... (12/31/06 4:09 AM) Reply
Thanks for this. Did you make the over blouse?
Danvillegirl said... (1/30/05 1:31 PM) Reply
Love the look of the skirt.
Neefer said... (1/30/05 0:14 AM) Reply
It's just beautiful.
Sew it seams said... (1/29/05 9:01 AM) Reply
What a pretty skirt. Great fabric choice. It looks beautiful *and* comfortable.
AnneM said... (1/29/05 8:24 AM) Reply
Very nice skirt. Very feminine in a classic way. I really like this skirt. I don't need a new skirt pattern, but I might get this anyway.
chocobar said... (1/29/05 6:42 AM) Reply
I like the way this hangs. Very nice. Thanks for the heads up on making room to cut the pattern pieces on the bias.
MaryBeth said... (1/28/05 11:24 PM) Reply
Ha! I have the rayon and intended to make a bias cut skirt but was too intimidated...thanks! now I know where to look for good info. Perfect.
LindaS. said... (1/28/05 6:47 PM) Reply
I've been wanting to make a bias skirt, but have had cold feet about about it. I guess I will start with this one. I love the way it drapes on you - very flattering.
Tiner W said... (1/28/05 6:30 PM) Reply
Very pretty skirt! I like the length, too.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (1/28/05 5:52 PM) Reply
Lisa, your skirt looks great. Thank you for your very detailed and instructive review of this pattern. It does look very slimming on you.
PegL said... (1/28/05 5:51 PM) Reply
Love the skirt -- very nice looking! Very informational review too -- thanks!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Neue Mode 23051

photo
by: HRigg

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Pattern Details
Butterick 5454

photo
by: Haruka

Review