SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7471 (Today's Fit by Sandra Betzina)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1962 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 243
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/05 5:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
Love the skirt -- very nice looking! Very informational review too -- thanks!
1/28/05 5:51 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Lisa, your skirt looks great. Thank you for your very detailed and instructive review of this pattern. It does look very slimming on you.
1/28/05 5:52 PM
Tiner W said...
Very pretty skirt! I like the length, too.
1/28/05 6:30 PM
LindaS. said...
I've been wanting to make a bias skirt, but have had cold feet about about it. I guess I will start with this one. I love the way it drapes on you - very flattering.
1/28/05 6:47 PM
MaryBeth said...
Ha! I have the rayon and intended to make a bias cut skirt but was too intimidated...thanks! now I know where to look for good info. Perfect.
1/28/05 11:24 PM
chocobar said...
I like the way this hangs. Very nice. Thanks for the heads up on making room to cut the pattern pieces on the bias.
1/29/05 6:42 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice skirt. Very feminine in a classic way. I really like this skirt. I don't need a new skirt pattern, but I might get this anyway.
1/29/05 8:24 AM
Sew it seams said...
What a pretty skirt. Great fabric choice. It looks beautiful *and* comfortable.
1/29/05 9:01 AM
Neefer said...
It's just beautiful.
1/30/05 0:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the look of the skirt.
1/30/05 1:31 PM
sue oslo's mum said...
Thanks for this. Did you make the over blouse?
12/31/06 4:09 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Not yet...so much sewing to do, so little time...it is traced and ready, though; just waiting for the 'right' fabric. ;) I will add that this pattern is now OOP, I think, but I recently purchased another SB pattern from Vogue that has what I believe is the same skirt (I overlaid the patterns and they matched up). I'd look up the number, but I'm currently on vacation on DH's laptop, but when I get back home on the more-user-friendly computer I'll add the number.
1/3/07 7:30 PM
goodworks1 said...
Looks like Vogue 2911 has the same (or similar) skirt pattern...
1/14/08 11:51 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Boy, I really forgot about that, didn't I? Yes, Vogue 2911 is the same skirt pattern.
1/14/08 12:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

No Pattern Used 5 minute skirt

photo
by: RJB

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now