SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8825 (Misses' Tunic, Dress And Pants)

29 more reviews
Viewed 784 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 158 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/12 11:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudyMac said...
Wow. That's gorgeous on you! Very flattering. Thanks for showing a pic of your FBA. I am going to copy your technique.
12/10/12 6:17 PM
JUNIPERJUNE said...
Beautiful dress! Thanks for sharing the flickr photos. The dress came out nice
11/24/12 6:22 AM
wingamajig said...
Wow! You should be on the pattern envelope, this dress is stunning. Sophisticated, and it looks comfortable too!
11/18/12 10:41 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
11/16/12 12:57 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Gorgeous ! Fabulous color!
11/15/12 8:59 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks everyone.
11/15/12 5:43 PM
mesewlot said...
Beautiful dress!!
11/15/12 3:32 PM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous style and dress. It fits you perfectly and looks fabulous on you.
11/14/12 11:15 AM
Sue Parrott said...
This is beautiful! I have this pattern and haven't gotten to it yet, you have convinced me to move it up in my pile!
11/13/12 8:59 PM
Margaret said...
Wonderful dress -- love that color and the necklace looks great with it. Thanks for showing how you did the FBA on this as well.
11/13/12 1:20 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress! Love the color, fabric, fit, everything! It is so flattering on you and everyone else on PR who has made this. I have this beauty in my pattern stash-I think I need to make it up sooner rather than later for Fall. Thanks for your review!
11/13/12 11:23 AM
Karine said...
Beautiful! Love that color on you.
11/13/12 10:58 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks everyone.
11/13/12 9:47 AM
wimmie said...
Your dress is beautiful. This pattern just moved up on my to do list. thanks for this review.
11/13/12 7:19 AM
Marge99 said...
Both the colour and style look amazing on you. Definitely a hit!
11/13/12 4:33 AM
mnitts said...
LOVE this dress. The colour looks fab on you. Very elegant.
11/13/12 2:25 AM
chenille said...
I love how this turned out - very classy.
11/13/12 2:20 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks wonderful on you, so much better than the pattern envelope!
11/12/12 7:22 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful dress, very flattering and the color is fabulous on you! And check out those shoes!
11/12/12 6:20 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Just beautiful on you. It's everything a great dress should be...simple, elegant, perfectly fitted and stunning.
11/12/12 6:13 PM
Myspirit4 said...
Whoa...this dress is amazing on you and I love the rich color!
11/12/12 4:33 PM
saranoemi said...
Love the fabric you chose. Great fit!
11/12/12 4:07 PM
BeaJay said...
Ohhh how lovely. Beautiful colour beautiful dress.
11/12/12 2:33 PM
Bestyears said...
Wow, that dress is REALLY stunning on you. I love how it doesn't pull tight anywhere, and yet it isn't 'swimming' on you either...
11/12/12 1:44 PM
norie creates said...
Love, love your version! Very flattering on you as well.
11/12/12 1:29 PM
Batik said...
Very beautiful in a solid rich color like that, love it. The necklace is very nice on it also. Thanks for a good review.
11/12/12 12:42 PM
sewbehind said...
You are one beautiful lady. The dress looks very nice on you. Thanks for the information about the FBA. This dress is quite flattering on a variety of shapes.
11/12/12 12:20 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great dress...I'm liking that style sleeve more and more. Just added this to my wish list and see it was already there...lol
11/12/12 12:20 PM
regal80 said...
as always, beautiful! :)
11/12/12 11:47 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress! It looks gorgeous on you and I love the color.
11/12/12 11:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Kwik Sew 3177

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review
New Look 6843

photo
by: MiniandMer...

Review

Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now