Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8714 (misses vest and jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 724 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews written: 103
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/12 9:45 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karendee said...
This is a wonderful top you have made. What a fun idea!
11/12/12 10:01 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Oh I love your jacket! Especially with both sides worn open, and what a great idea to use a double knit with this pattern!
11/12/12 11:10 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
this is lovely! I love both sides as well!
11/12/12 11:53 PM
Dilliander said...
A lovely top!
11/13/12 0:15 AM
marec said...
I love this fabric, and can see why you both picked it. Great jacket! I have this pattern and hope my attempts are as nice as yours.
11/13/12 1:17 AM
chenille said...
I just love how this turned out - way better than the model pic.
11/13/12 2:12 AM
MaryDB said...
Love your take on the jacket! Looks terrific on you.
11/13/12 2:34 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful jacket!
11/13/12 7:25 AM
cleverkitty said...
This is crazy sublime, I think your version of this jacket is dynamite, I made the one under your review on this pattern and while mine is.... um... conservative yours is the energy I long for. Note to self: What Would mhoutz Fashion :)
11/13/12 8:23 AM
marjenann said...
Vogue should pay you to advertise this pattern! Stunning!
11/13/12 9:09 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
So very sharp and stylish.
11/13/12 11:19 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I hadn't really noticed this pattern before, but now I have to make it myself! I love your changes and choices of fabric. Beautiful!
11/13/12 8:40 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute and creative top! The sew along challenge sounded like fun.
11/14/12 2:43 PM
norie creates said...
Really, really cute top and you look so jazzy in it!
11/14/12 8:52 PM
salsera7 said...
Beautiful fabric choice. Well done.
12/1/12 5:55 PM
Monabel said...
It would be good to have the details of how you modified the peplum. Yours is certainly an improvement!
2/3/13 4:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Vogue Patterns 8122
photo
Review by Gelbean on 1/18/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Details
Price: $45.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tiny Pocket Tank
Tiny Pocket Tank

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Lucy Lucy
photo
Review by KBT Sewer on 5/13/12
Read Review

Butterick 5669 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )
Butterick 5669 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3541 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3541 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us