SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1034 (MISSES' JEANS)

13 more reviews
Viewed 476 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews: 89 (patterns: 87)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/13 10:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said... (2/10/13 5:40 PM) Reply
Cute jeans...too old for purple jeans! NO WAY! I have this pattern, too, but never cut into since Jalie is so awesome. Thanks for the review.
psm484 said... (2/10/13 12:15 PM) Reply
Jeans look cute on your daughter. My guess is that you are not too old to wear purple jeans. That demin is a nice color btw.
becca a said... (2/10/13 11:15 AM) Reply
Your sewing is impeccable--the topstitching is lovely. This is an unusual jeans pattern with no real waistband in the back. It does have interesting pocket details, too. I have to agree with SB that cotton is a better choice for pocketing than silk as silk will wear out quickly, particularly if your daughter wants to carry lots of stuff. I would recommend placing the back pockets closer to the center back next time. If you want to try a different pattern, my favorite jeans pattern is the Jalie 2908. It has every size from little kids to adult women and the fit is fantastic.
ggf2005 said... (2/9/13 11:35 PM) Reply
P.S. the Jalie Jean pattern is also great(look at the number of reviews!)
ggf2005 said... (2/9/13 11:28 PM) Reply
Today's Fit patterns are sized for women with curves, I'm not surprised that they were big. I think V1204 would be better fit for your DD.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review