SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8793 (Misses Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 877 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/12 3:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Very cute.Your top looks great . The offset collar treatment is really nice.
11/13/12 4:02 PM
brissie71 said...
Lovely! I really like the combination of fabrics...I can believe that finding the right combination of fabrics is the key to success with this garment. Well done!
11/13/12 4:44 PM
meggipeg said...
I thought you meant that the zip was for putting the top on, then I found it! It's a very cool design feature. Lovely top.
11/13/12 5:16 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love, love, love it!!! You did a fantastic job! I bought this pattern because it is sooooo cute but need to get one done. I really like the look you achieved.
11/13/12 6:34 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable!! I'm totally going to make one just like yours! SO cute...great job, and really like offsetting the collar pieces.
11/13/12 7:43 PM
CypGrl said...
Looks like a pricey designer item and with your changes and fabric choices, unique. Gorgeous!
11/13/12 8:01 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is very cute! I love your result. :)
11/13/12 8:34 PM
Jrhee said...
Love your top!
11/13/12 10:51 PM
birdmcfarland said...
that is really really neat
11/14/12 6:54 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great top with very clever design. I initially thought the neck zipper was piping until I looked at the close up. Love it!
11/14/12 6:55 AM
Lori V said...
This is fabulous. I love it and probably will have to copy it! Great job.
11/14/12 7:52 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Nicely done. Great fabric choices.
11/14/12 8:18 AM
cleverkitty said...
me too I have to copy this, this is really sharp and interesting.
11/14/12 8:19 AM
Ciclista said...
Wow - I would never have thought this pattern could look so great. Your top is to die-for!! Great job.
11/14/12 9:17 AM
marec said...
oh! I love your work and this is no exception! Thanks for some inspiration...my copy of this pattern needs to be used. I think you have just the right combination of fabrics here.
11/14/12 10:05 AM
ggf2005 said...
love it!
11/14/12 1:12 PM
Clareew said...
A stunning rendition of this top. Wonderful
11/14/12 5:14 PM
norie creates said...
Über cute! Love this
11/14/12 9:07 PM
cocosloft said...
What fun! you made a fantastic top!
11/15/12 1:09 AM
marjenann said...
Thanks so much! It is really a quick pattern to put together ! I think the red fabric gives it a little punch!
11/15/12 7:03 AM
PattiinATL said...
wow, love that, the zipper collar is fantastic
11/21/12 8:17 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Outstanding! This is a great inspiration. I'm trying to come up with the color combinations for color blocking. I haven't considered prints as part of the color combo. Love yours. Thanks.
11/29/12 2:00 PM
maryamcp said...
Fantastic top; so expertly constructed. I might have to try making this top. Great to see you back ;looking forward to seeing more beautiful garments like this one.
11/30/12 6:49 AM
Joni2 said...
What a pretty garment, and the contrasting collars look wonderful. Thanks for the offset collar idea. Having 8 layers of fabric together at the front I was not looking forward to!
11/3/13 12:52 PM
MrsCharisma said...
This is ridiculously, crazy awesome!
5/14/14 5:04 PM
cblong03 said...
The Tilton sisters offer a class on Craftsy (The Ultimate T-Shirt), where they teach this T-shirt, but without the fancy collar. However, the pattern is included with the class. I bought the class on sale for about $40 (I can't remember the exact price). I haven't made it yet, but I just prewashed the fabric this last weekend.
6/30/14 10:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2174

photo
by: kittecat

Review