Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8793 (Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 823 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR
About marjenannstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/12 3:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Very cute.Your top looks great . The offset collar treatment is really nice.
11/13/12 4:02 PM
brissie71 said...
Lovely! I really like the combination of fabrics...I can believe that finding the right combination of fabrics is the key to success with this garment. Well done!
11/13/12 4:44 PM
meggipeg said...
I thought you meant that the zip was for putting the top on, then I found it! It's a very cool design feature. Lovely top.
11/13/12 5:16 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love, love, love it!!! You did a fantastic job! I bought this pattern because it is sooooo cute but need to get one done. I really like the look you achieved.
11/13/12 6:34 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable!! I'm totally going to make one just like yours! SO cute...great job, and really like offsetting the collar pieces.
11/13/12 7:43 PM
CypGrl said...
Looks like a pricey designer item and with your changes and fabric choices, unique. Gorgeous!
11/13/12 8:01 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is very cute! I love your result. :)
11/13/12 8:34 PM
Jrhee said...
Love your top!
11/13/12 10:51 PM
birdmcfarland said...
that is really really neat
11/14/12 6:54 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great top with very clever design. I initially thought the neck zipper was piping until I looked at the close up. Love it!
11/14/12 6:55 AM
Lori V said...
This is fabulous. I love it and probably will have to copy it! Great job.
11/14/12 7:52 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Nicely done. Great fabric choices.
11/14/12 8:18 AM
cleverkitty said...
me too I have to copy this, this is really sharp and interesting.
11/14/12 8:19 AM
Ciclista said...
Wow - I would never have thought this pattern could look so great. Your top is to die-for!! Great job.
11/14/12 9:17 AM
marec said...
oh! I love your work and this is no exception! Thanks for some inspiration...my copy of this pattern needs to be used. I think you have just the right combination of fabrics here.
11/14/12 10:05 AM
ggf2005 said...
love it!
11/14/12 1:12 PM
Clareew said...
A stunning rendition of this top. Wonderful
11/14/12 5:14 PM
norie creates said...
Über cute! Love this
11/14/12 9:07 PM
cocosloft said...
What fun! you made a fantastic top!
11/15/12 1:09 AM
marjenann said...
Thanks so much! It is really a quick pattern to put together ! I think the red fabric gives it a little punch!
11/15/12 7:03 AM
PattiinATL said...
wow, love that, the zipper collar is fantastic
11/21/12 8:17 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Outstanding! This is a great inspiration. I'm trying to come up with the color combinations for color blocking. I haven't considered prints as part of the color combo. Love yours. Thanks.
11/29/12 2:00 PM
maryamcp said...
Fantastic top; so expertly constructed. I might have to try making this top. Great to see you back ;looking forward to seeing more beautiful garments like this one.
11/30/12 6:49 AM
Joni2 said...
What a pretty garment, and the contrasting collars look wonderful. Thanks for the offset collar idea. Having 8 layers of fabric together at the front I was not looking forward to!
11/3/13 12:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8582 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by mhoutz on 1/8/12
Read Review

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains 40033
photo
Review by Noile on 4/10/12
Read Review

Vogue 1369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3703 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3703 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us