SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 312 

11 more reviews
Viewed 516 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo

 
 
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews: 124 (patterns: 93)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/12 8:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said... (1/29/13 11:47 AM) Reply
Your alterations were worth it; you top looks really good on you. I'm still working on getting my first attempt to fit. It's good to know that I'm not the only one that didn't get much "peplum".
PattiinATL said... (12/8/12 9:21 PM) Reply
That looks fantastic on you!
Spaiyq said... (11/16/12 4:09 AM) Reply
This version ended up super cute!! Just a tad short...but the peplum effect is fantastic in comparison to the original
Ms. McCall said... (11/14/12 1:39 PM) Reply
Nice work - I love the colour :)
JOshiro said... (11/14/12 9:39 AM) Reply
Great review, and thanks for the detailed fabric recommendations. I like the peplum flair that you ended up with!
Margaret said... (11/14/12 4:58 AM) Reply
Very pretty! Great fit!
rtrittel said... (11/14/12 4:35 AM) Reply
This is quite pretty - thanks so much for the review. I feel like you do about the peplums - they are EVERYWHERE! However, they are so cute; I hope they stay around for more than a season.
Amanda.Claire said... (11/13/12 8:49 PM) Reply
Pretty top! The color is so rich.
Mobycat said... (11/13/12 8:33 PM) Reply
Very nice top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

No Pattern Used no pattern used

photo
by: Carol Till...

Review
Butterick B5493

photo
by: Dianne22

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Pattern Details
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Pattern Details