SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 312 

10 more reviews
Viewed 478 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo

 
 
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/12 8:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said...
Your alterations were worth it; you top looks really good on you. I'm still working on getting my first attempt to fit. It's good to know that I'm not the only one that didn't get much "peplum".
1/29/13 11:47 AM
PattiinATL said...
That looks fantastic on you!
12/8/12 9:21 PM
Spaiyq said...
This version ended up super cute!! Just a tad short...but the peplum effect is fantastic in comparison to the original
11/16/12 4:09 AM
Ms. McCall said...
Nice work - I love the colour :)
11/14/12 1:39 PM
JOshiro said...
Great review, and thanks for the detailed fabric recommendations. I like the peplum flair that you ended up with!
11/14/12 9:39 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty! Great fit!
11/14/12 4:58 AM
rtrittel said...
This is quite pretty - thanks so much for the review. I feel like you do about the peplums - they are EVERYWHERE! However, they are so cute; I hope they stay around for more than a season.
11/14/12 4:35 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Pretty top! The color is so rich.
11/13/12 8:49 PM
Mobycat said...
Very nice top.
11/13/12 8:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

More Info
Other Gertie\'s Book:

photo
by: KAHooke

Review