Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Cutting Line Designs: 62612 (Artist In Motion) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 385 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/12 10:12 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kemish said...
Beautiful fabric. It is a great art piece that looks wonderful.
11/14/12 11:07 AM
KathySews said...
I was looking at this pattern yesterday. My concern was how it drapes. Thanks for the great review. Love your fabric
11/14/12 11:10 AM
marec said...
What a gorgeous vest Martha! I love your use of the selvages in back and the stitching you added. Did you use embroidery thread?
11/14/12 11:28 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, wow! This is awesome...love the detail of the selvage for design...great work!
11/14/12 1:17 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Very very pretty! Your creativity is inspiring.
11/14/12 4:21 PM
RLL said...
Really pretty....great fabric!
11/14/12 5:20 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Ah! I was just going to order this........ I have a feeling if I looked at your pattern stash I'd see a lot of repeats from my own. :) The vest is unique and might look great with the tunic. Will wait to see your review on that!
11/15/12 0:23 AM
cocosloft said...
Really unusual, interesting! what beautiful fabric!
11/15/12 1:22 AM
pdiddly said...
love it
11/15/12 3:05 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Absolutely gorgeous and beautiful workmanship.
11/15/12 11:07 AM
wimmie said...
I just looked at this pattern. really gorgeous. I loved what you did with the selvages. very inspirational.
11/15/12 1:09 PM
DianasThread said...
So beautiful. I love Cutting Line Designs. The instructions are fabulous, and the finished garments look like works of art. I'll have to order this one ASAP.
12/2/12 10:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3686
photo
Review by born2bead on 4/2/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other TS007
photo
Review by RadarRadia... on 12/15/09
Read Review

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5924 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24-26 )
Butterick 5924 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24-26 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5733 Pattern ( Size One Size )
Butterick 5733 Pattern ( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us