SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 45793-1019 (Knit Motorcycle Jacket)

Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Refashion / Repurpose Contest
Viewed 482 times 
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/12 3:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Thank you all for your very kind comments and for your votes.
11/30/12 6:41 AM
kiddo said...
Love your jacket!!! A real stunner!
11/27/12 9:21 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Noodle On! Awesome work as always, you have great style :)
11/22/12 8:28 AM
butterflyfly said...
Great refashion project!
11/21/12 7:13 PM
GwenH said...
Very impressive. You jackets always look impeccable. When I started counting the pieces, and thinking you can get at most two major pieces per pant, I'm not surprised it took three pairs. I too am curious what a one-seam pant is.
11/18/12 7:22 PM
JEF said...
Amazing.
11/17/12 8:36 AM
lbrundage said...
It's lovely! What a great jacket and so nicely made!
11/15/12 3:30 PM
wimmie said...
beautiful jacket. this is to pretty to be called a motorcycle jacket, although you did say modified. great job and thanks for the book suggestions.
11/15/12 12:22 PM
cleverkitty said...
very sharp jacket and resourceful for sure!
11/15/12 11:49 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Love all of it but the lapels trimmed with cotton twill tape really caught me eye. Very cool jacket and gorgeous lines. I love it!
11/15/12 11:10 AM
redside said...
Impressive! I like your noodle and your jacket.
11/15/12 9:59 AM
JDpenelope said...
You make it look so easy! Your talent shines brightly in your latest jacket project. You are definitely courageous -- to cut into 3 pairs of pants you made previously. But your courage was well-rewarded. This is off the subject, but I'm curious what pattern you used for the one seam pants. And also, was there a reason you didn't wear them? Good save, with this jacket that should get lots of use.
11/15/12 8:55 AM
annakeeton said...
Beautiful jacket and a great use of the pants!
11/15/12 6:15 AM
pdiddly said...
stunning jacket - good luck in the competition(s)
11/15/12 3:14 AM
Renren said...
Fabulous! Love that zipper and the lapels. I would definitely wear something like this all winter long. (When you say one side seam pant do you mean one seam pant? Kind of curious about that terminology.)
11/15/12 1:44 AM
sewing for fun said...
WOW!!! What a fantastic jacket. It is truly beautiful and original. What a courageous project to undertake - I am glad your efforts produced such great results - you must be VERY pleased!
11/14/12 9:01 PM
PolishPoppy said...
Can you make me one!? It is lovely!
11/14/12 7:22 PM
Baja Susana said...
Another gorgeous Nancy jacket!
11/14/12 5:03 PM
velosewer said...
How stunning. I love the work you've done on this jacket. And the zip is a great choice. It just adds to the great style you've drafted, draped and developed.
11/14/12 4:53 PM
barebear said...
Aw, this is a gorgeous jacket! You can't even tell it was recycled material, the fabric looks that good. Nice job on a great jacket!
11/14/12 4:42 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow, beautiful jacket and great work!
11/14/12 4:34 PM
Quickie said...
Beautifull
11/14/12 3:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 2181

photo
by: Aurelie

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now