SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6401 (Misses' Tops and Tunics)

2 more reviews
Viewed 293 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/12 11:17 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Looks great on you... glad you got it to work.
11/19/12 9:01 AM
KatC83 said...
I definitely know the feeling about ill-fitting patterns - on the plus side, your final product looks great and the colours are stunning on you!
11/18/12 2:28 AM
marthamyers said...
What a journey - your changes really make the shirt so wonderful. Love the tab detail.
11/15/12 9:53 AM
pdiddly said...
despite all the work it took to get there, it looks great on you.
11/15/12 3:13 AM
cocosloft said...
And really a cute top after all those changes!
11/15/12 1:28 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Your travails certainly paid off - this looks great. Gorgeous fabric/print...in corduroy...wonderful for cooler weather.
11/14/12 6:19 PM
kidmd said...
It looks great on you, so at least all that work got you something! The fabric is lovely and an excellent color for you.
11/14/12 4:27 PM
Leu said...
Looks fabulous. Great styling! You're ready for hot date or committee meeting.
11/14/12 3:56 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thank for an excellent review. The top looks great on you. I really like to details and thanks for highlighting them.
11/14/12 2:13 PM
ArtAttack said...
Well, it turned out really cute after all your work. I had my eye on this pattern but think I will pass it by. Appreciate the thorough review and love your end result.
11/14/12 1:10 PM
KathleenNW said...
lol. I like your sense of humor. A Volkswagon, eh? The blouse looks great on you. The amount of adjustments one needs to make, can sure make a person crazy. You did a nice job.
11/14/12 12:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now