SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6401 (Misses' Tops and Tunics)

2 more reviews
Viewed 292 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/12 11:17 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Looks great on you... glad you got it to work.
11/19/12 9:01 AM
KatC83 said...
I definitely know the feeling about ill-fitting patterns - on the plus side, your final product looks great and the colours are stunning on you!
11/18/12 2:28 AM
marthamyers said...
What a journey - your changes really make the shirt so wonderful. Love the tab detail.
11/15/12 9:53 AM
pdiddly said...
despite all the work it took to get there, it looks great on you.
11/15/12 3:13 AM
cocosloft said...
And really a cute top after all those changes!
11/15/12 1:28 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Your travails certainly paid off - this looks great. Gorgeous fabric/print...in corduroy...wonderful for cooler weather.
11/14/12 6:19 PM
kidmd said...
It looks great on you, so at least all that work got you something! The fabric is lovely and an excellent color for you.
11/14/12 4:27 PM
Leu said...
Looks fabulous. Great styling! You're ready for hot date or committee meeting.
11/14/12 3:56 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thank for an excellent review. The top looks great on you. I really like to details and thanks for highlighting them.
11/14/12 2:13 PM
ArtAttack said...
Well, it turned out really cute after all your work. I had my eye on this pattern but think I will pass it by. Appreciate the thorough review and love your end result.
11/14/12 1:10 PM
KathleenNW said...
lol. I like your sense of humor. A Volkswagon, eh? The blouse looks great on you. The amount of adjustments one needs to make, can sure make a person crazy. You did a nice job.
11/14/12 12:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 9499

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

More Info
Kwik Sew 2788

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review