Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6401 (Misses' Tops and Tunics)

2 more reviews
Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
AZ United States
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews: 171 (patterns: 166)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 88 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/12 11:17 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (11/19/12 9:01 AM) Reply
Looks great on you... glad you got it to work.
KatC83 said... (11/18/12 2:28 AM) Reply
I definitely know the feeling about ill-fitting patterns - on the plus side, your final product looks great and the colours are stunning on you!
marthamyers said... (11/15/12 9:53 AM) Reply
What a journey - your changes really make the shirt so wonderful. Love the tab detail.
pdiddly said... (11/15/12 3:13 AM) Reply
despite all the work it took to get there, it looks great on you.
cocosloft said... (11/15/12 1:28 AM) Reply
And really a cute top after all those changes!
Anne Cherry said... (11/14/12 6:19 PM) Reply
Your travails certainly paid off - this looks great. Gorgeous fabric/print...in corduroy...wonderful for cooler weather.
kidmd said... (11/14/12 4:27 PM) Reply
It looks great on you, so at least all that work got you something! The fabric is lovely and an excellent color for you.
Leu said... (11/14/12 3:56 PM) Reply
Looks fabulous. Great styling! You're ready for hot date or committee meeting.
Mahogany Stylist said... (11/14/12 2:13 PM) Reply
Thank for an excellent review. The top looks great on you. I really like to details and thanks for highlighting them.
ArtAttack said... (11/14/12 1:10 PM) Reply
Well, it turned out really cute after all your work. I had my eye on this pattern but think I will pass it by. Appreciate the thorough review and love your end result.
KathleenNW said... (11/14/12 12:38 PM) Reply
lol. I like your sense of humor. A Volkswagon, eh? The blouse looks great on you. The amount of adjustments one needs to make, can sure make a person crazy. You did a nice job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 2938

photo
by: pt6356

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details