SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> OOP Antoinette (Antoinette)

Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Refashion / Repurpose Contest
Viewed 113 times 
Reviewed by:aaltje
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About aaltjestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 8/22/11
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/12 2:46 PM
Last Updated:11/15/12 2:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aaltje said...
Thank you all for your lovely comments! My daughter is really happy with the dress. The only thing she wants me to change is to add my personal label (which I forgot) :). (She loves showing off her homemade garments, so sweet.)
11/29/12 4:31 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
Is there a children's mag like Vogue or ?? If so, please submit this: but only if they agree to use your angel as a model ... wow! (Is anyone else having heck voting on this contest???)
11/28/12 0:42 AM
Boo97 said...
Beautiful dress and daughter!
11/18/12 11:34 PM
Raye Ann said...
What a lovely dress for a beautiful daughter! It's very special to be able to use your grandmother's work.
11/17/12 11:26 PM
barebear said...
Such a beautiful dress from a great gem. I hope your daughter loves wearing it because it looks great on her!
11/17/12 12:24 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your darling daughter looks so happy in her beautiful, new dress!
11/16/12 12:13 PM
Sew Whatever said...
Thanks for links to so many photos. It looks very good and will be very special for you and your daughter because of the family connection. well done!
11/16/12 6:13 AM
Quickie said...
I think it's lovely. I think you've succeeded in keeping something of the old techniques visible for us
11/15/12 4:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 2091

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
Diana Magazine 71,31L

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now