SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> OOP Antoinette (Antoinette)

Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Refashion / Repurpose Contest
Viewed 113 times 
Reviewed by:aaltje
photo

 
 
About aaltjestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 8/22/11
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/12 2:46 PM
Last Updated:11/15/12 2:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
I think it's lovely. I think you've succeeded in keeping something of the old techniques visible for us
11/15/12 4:29 PM
Sew Whatever said...
Thanks for links to so many photos. It looks very good and will be very special for you and your daughter because of the family connection. well done!
11/16/12 6:13 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your darling daughter looks so happy in her beautiful, new dress!
11/16/12 12:13 PM
barebear said...
Such a beautiful dress from a great gem. I hope your daughter loves wearing it because it looks great on her!
11/17/12 12:24 PM
Raye Ann said...
What a lovely dress for a beautiful daughter! It's very special to be able to use your grandmother's work.
11/17/12 11:26 PM
Boo97 said...
Beautiful dress and daughter!
11/18/12 11:34 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
Is there a children's mag like Vogue or ?? If so, please submit this: but only if they agree to use your angel as a model ... wow! (Is anyone else having heck voting on this contest???)
11/28/12 0:42 AM
aaltje said...
Thank you all for your lovely comments! My daughter is really happy with the dress. The only thing she wants me to change is to add my personal label (which I forgot) :). (She loves showing off her homemade garments, so sweet.)
11/29/12 4:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Simplicity 1801

photo
by: CJgal

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now