SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> No Pattern Used (Re-Styled Jacket)

77 more reviews
Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Refashion / Repurpose Contest
Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:lbrundage
photo

 
 
About lbrundagestarstar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/09
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/15/12 10:03 AM
Last Updated:11/15/12 11:52 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
Fantastic
11/15/12 10:47 AM
Sherril Miller said...
You did such a great job. It looks good and the fit is fantastic.
11/15/12 10:52 AM
Paulapants said...
Amazing! I love the whole concept. I love thrift stores and I am going to give this a try. Thanks for being so detailed in your description.
11/15/12 11:24 AM
butterflyfly said...
That's a great job! Looks very good on you. I like that mix of different materials..
11/15/12 12:19 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking jacket.
11/15/12 12:43 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice - you did such a good job! Love black and white.
11/15/12 2:50 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Bravo! You did a fantastic job of refashioning the jacket. Love the entire outfit.
11/15/12 3:43 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous jacket, you did a fantastic job.
11/15/12 4:37 PM
Myspirit4 said...
I love it! I love thrift store finds, too!
11/15/12 5:18 PM
velosewer said...
Great jacket. This is a wonderful upfashion, not just a refashion.
11/15/12 5:41 PM
cmcarr said...
Sassy!
11/16/12 0:28 AM
Courtney Ostaff said...
Very cool! I don't like houndstooth, but I'd totally wear that!
11/16/12 12:38 PM
Eva Suzanne said...
Looks great! I especially like the faux leather inserts. Very creative & resourceful...thank you for sharing this.
11/17/12 0:20 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Awesome!
11/20/12 11:23 AM
barebear said...
Oh, and here I thought I'd commented on this already. Your jacket turned out beautifully! I'm so impressed by so many things here, but especially that zipper! Doesn't look refashioned at all, just looks like a great jacket. :)
11/20/12 6:56 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Amazing - I admire your vision!
11/21/12 9:48 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
Wowie! Not only is that jacket hot, but you are walking the walk! In the sense that you look pretty darn happy with the result. We need a tute! Hugs, Tina in San Diego
11/28/12 0:23 AM
elna2 said...
Wow you Rock! What an awesome job. It's giving me some great ideas! Love, Love, LOVE the whole outfit!
11/28/12 9:47 PM
nancy2001 said...
Congratulations on winning the Refashion Challenge!Your jacket turned out beautifully!
11/30/12 6:44 AM
ggf2005 said...
totally awesome!
11/30/12 12:43 PM
Sunnie49 said...
I would buy this if I saw it in a store-your work is fantastic, the design is outstanding and very well done. That jacket looks great on you and you look great in it! On trend yes, but classic enough to be worn for years. While all of the entries were amazing, yours definitely deserved the win.
12/4/12 5:53 AM
NancyZL said...
Fabulous job!
12/4/12 10:01 AM
CTBarb said...
Congrats on winning....this is a fabulous jacket and your creativity is shining brightly! Bravo!
12/4/12 3:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2443

photo
by: aleah42

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7281

photo
by: miausiau

Review