SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> No Pattern Used (Re-Styled Jacket)

82 more reviews
Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Refashion / Repurpose Contest
Viewed 406 times 
Reviewed by:lbrundage
photo

 
 
About lbrundagestarstar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/09
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/15/12 10:03 AM
Last Updated:11/15/12 11:52 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CTBarb said...
Congrats on winning....this is a fabulous jacket and your creativity is shining brightly! Bravo!
12/4/12 3:53 PM
NancyZL said...
Fabulous job!
12/4/12 10:01 AM
Sunnie49 said...
I would buy this if I saw it in a store-your work is fantastic, the design is outstanding and very well done. That jacket looks great on you and you look great in it! On trend yes, but classic enough to be worn for years. While all of the entries were amazing, yours definitely deserved the win.
12/4/12 5:53 AM
ggf2005 said...
totally awesome!
11/30/12 12:43 PM
nancy2001 said...
Congratulations on winning the Refashion Challenge!Your jacket turned out beautifully!
11/30/12 6:44 AM
elna2 said...
Wow you Rock! What an awesome job. It's giving me some great ideas! Love, Love, LOVE the whole outfit!
11/28/12 9:47 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
Wowie! Not only is that jacket hot, but you are walking the walk! In the sense that you look pretty darn happy with the result. We need a tute! Hugs, Tina in San Diego
11/28/12 0:23 AM
Mary Nanna said...
Amazing - I admire your vision!
11/21/12 9:48 PM
barebear said...
Oh, and here I thought I'd commented on this already. Your jacket turned out beautifully! I'm so impressed by so many things here, but especially that zipper! Doesn't look refashioned at all, just looks like a great jacket. :)
11/20/12 6:56 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Awesome!
11/20/12 11:23 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Looks great! I especially like the faux leather inserts. Very creative & resourceful...thank you for sharing this.
11/17/12 0:20 AM
Courtney Ostaff said...
Very cool! I don't like houndstooth, but I'd totally wear that!
11/16/12 12:38 PM
cmcarr said...
Sassy!
11/16/12 0:28 AM
velosewer said...
Great jacket. This is a wonderful upfashion, not just a refashion.
11/15/12 5:41 PM
Myspirit4 said...
I love it! I love thrift store finds, too!
11/15/12 5:18 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous jacket, you did a fantastic job.
11/15/12 4:37 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Bravo! You did a fantastic job of refashioning the jacket. Love the entire outfit.
11/15/12 3:43 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice - you did such a good job! Love black and white.
11/15/12 2:50 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking jacket.
11/15/12 12:43 PM
butterflyfly said...
That's a great job! Looks very good on you. I like that mix of different materials..
11/15/12 12:19 PM
Paulapants said...
Amazing! I love the whole concept. I love thrift stores and I am going to give this a try. Thanks for being so detailed in your description.
11/15/12 11:24 AM
Sherril Miller said...
You did such a great job. It looks good and the fit is fantastic.
11/15/12 10:52 AM
Quickie said...
Fantastic
11/15/12 10:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

StyleArc Alice Top

photo
by: lyndle

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Jalie 3022

photo
by: TaylorMade...

Review

Pattern