Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2805 (Women's t-shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 437 times 71 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:11/15/12 5:31 PM
Last Updated:11/15/12 5:34 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Liz in Cville said...
Cute! Great blog post, too, even for those of us who won't sport this particular look. It was very clear and informative. Thanks for sharing :)
11/15/12 8:08 PM
mary in FL said...
Great idea for gift-giving! Thanks, Dawn!
11/15/12 8:22 PM
belinda68 said...
Wow! This is just what my daughter needs for her dance concert costume!! Thanks so much for sharing!!
11/15/12 10:00 PM
Ellenatlga said...
I actually have the Cabi pair in black. I didn't think I'd wear them much, but I was wrong; I love mine. You're genius for figuring out the pattern, thank so much for sharing!
11/16/12 6:33 AM
JanyceR said...
Thank you so much for sharing this! These are great! I can't wait to give it a try
11/16/12 7:29 AM
Elke said...
These are great and thanks for sharing!
11/16/12 8:57 AM
ggf2005 said...
great, looks similar to what i did with burda 8200
11/16/12 4:00 PM
JEF said...
Really helpful blog post. Thanks.
11/16/12 9:19 PM
IngridTheresa said...
Lovely review! Another proof of how this pattern lends itself to modification. I modified mine (successfully) to a jacket. Really a Jalie winner!
11/17/12 4:41 AM
Deepika said...
This is brilliant! I am so going to do this.
4/17/14 10:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Kwik Sew 3146
photo
Review by Pickledwea... on 1/19/13
Read Review

Simplicity 2289 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 2289 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 7975 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 7975 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6433 Misses' Skirts
photo
Review by LOST_kitty... on 4/4/09
Read Review

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us