Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1247 (Rachel Comey Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 619 times 96 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 124 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:11/18/12 2:02 PM
Last Updated:11/18/12 2:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said...
I had plenty of fiddly moments with that one too...almost as though the design team conspired to make a simple idea as complex as possible. I commend you for your lovely creation and patience.
11/18/12 2:48 PM
olgarosita said...
Despite the difficult time you had with this top, it looks lovely! And you did a great job with the pants too, congratulations! (I read your blog but it wouldn't let me comment as an anonymous :)
11/18/12 4:21 PM
becca a said...
This is a beautiful blouse. It is a simple design, but your execution is flawless, and that is what makes it so lovely.
11/18/12 4:47 PM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful - you wear it so well
11/18/12 4:57 PM
Levone said...
Pretty top!
11/18/12 6:38 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top!
11/18/12 7:00 PM
crazygrad said...
Pretty!
11/18/12 7:06 PM
Elke said...
Gorgeous top and great fabric choice...looks very pretty on you! Thanks for the very helpful review!
11/18/12 8:14 PM
jenleeC said...
Your top looks lovely. I think once you accept the loose style you will enjoy wearing it a lot. I was uncertain at first but now love my two versions. I also checked out your V1170. It looks gorgeous and I can't imagine why you are not wearing it!
11/18/12 11:24 PM
cleverkitty said...
you changed your name? cats know each other LOL I hear you on this pattern, making it myself. I like the idea of hemming the shirt tail hem, I will try that on other patterns as well. Your top looks really nice on you despite everything.
11/19/12 7:55 AM
Dagmar O. said...
Great review with lots of information for anyone considering making this top. Both this one and the your V1170 look fabulous on you and really suit you. Congratulations!
11/19/12 9:22 AM
cocosloft said...
Welcome to the 1247 club! great review, good tips. Looks great!
11/19/12 12:04 PM
TJSEWS said...
I have finished fitting a muslin of this pattern but have not yet started sewing it in the fashion fabric. Yours is gorgeous. Thanks for the helpful review.
11/19/12 8:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Self Drafted Pattern 29655-1000
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 8/5/07
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Camille's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Camille's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-30 Groovy skirt
photo
Review by Sandi S on 11/3/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6510 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6510 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7095 Pattern
Burda 7095 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us