SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2082 (Dog coat)

3 more reviews
Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:prostheticsgirl
photo

 
 
About prostheticsgirlstar
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/12
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/12 7:22 PM
Last Updated:12/11/12 9:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pets    
Available for sale on PR: $2.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jennygolightly1 said...
I so appreciate this review. I think I'm going to wait a little bit before trying it...but yours turned out so well, so when I get better I will!
6/13/13 5:21 PM
busymomof3 said...
cute!!
12/13/12 0:57 AM
Merche said...
So cute! I just made a coat for my little dog with the same problem: not enough hair on her tummy to keep her warm. IŽll keep this in mind for the next!
12/12/12 7:18 AM
sugarduck said...
The photos are viewable now. What an adorable little coat. I like the little bow at the neck. And the fit is impeccable! ;-)
11/21/12 2:35 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
ARRGGHHH stupid Google+!!!! Hopefully these pictures open now; please let me know if they still won't since they are showing on my computer
11/20/12 12:34 PM
MissCelie said...
This review sounds like what I went through with my chi! I can't see the photos either on Google+. But, the preview looks really cute!
11/20/12 8:05 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Oh what we do for our fur babies! This looks adorable- I'd love to be able to open the thumbnail.
11/19/12 8:56 PM
miausiau said...
So cute and excellent review.
11/19/12 11:24 AM
cleverkitty said...
so cute love it!!!
11/19/12 8:00 AM
mars418 said...
Really cute! I had to do two muslins for my dog pet costume and couldn't believe. I'm not super easy to fit but I think the pets are harder! Great job.
11/19/12 7:58 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I usually comment only on adult clothes but couldn't pass on this adorable photo and story. Three muslins for a dog has me laughing!!!! Your precious dog will have quite a wardrobe now that you know how to fit her. So cute!
11/19/12 6:56 AM
Clareew said...
Great review. Really helpful. Your dog will be so greatful, and cute.
11/19/12 2:42 AM
canei said...
I love it!!!
11/18/12 8:18 PM
PattyGee said...
Thanks for the review. My granddog lives in MN and is a chihuahua and I have had some success with a few patterns. He too is a rescue and about 7 lbs. I appreciate your hints to get a better fit. I just might try this pattern after the holidays. He hides under blankets most of the winter and has to be carried outside in the winter. Snow is not his friend! What a cute doggy and the love the polka dots.
11/18/12 7:56 PM
crazygrad said...
Oh... my dogs have asked me to write: (the small 8 year old) I love you! I'm in Ohio too! Can we play????? PLease???? (my 16 year old): You're cute, but you aren't old enough to realize that wearing the little outfits just amuses the humans enough that hold back on the treats. DON'T AMUSE THE HUMANS if you want the good stuff.
11/18/12 7:49 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Adorable! But can't get to your bigger pics. :-(
11/18/12 7:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 4403

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
McCall's 6365

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review