SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2012-118 (Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 686 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 137 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/12 5:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clareew said...
The fit is amazing, I love it.
11/22/12 5:14 PM
dolcevita said...
Lovely dress - off to cut out the pattern now!
11/21/12 3:36 PM
MissCelie said...
I saw this dress on your blog and this might be my favorite itieration of this design. It looks tremendous on you. The fabric is so very good for it.
11/20/12 1:34 PM
Justiina said...
OK, you just convinced me to make this pattern! I love a cowl neckline, and have been mentally prepping myself to try something other than a simple sheath dress. Your fabric looks wonderful and the fit of the dress is just awesome!
11/20/12 8:57 AM
Margaret said...
Great dress -- fit looks perfect and thanks for the interesting point about changing the grain!
11/20/12 7:09 AM
pdiddly said...
such a beautiful looking dress which fits wonderfully
11/20/12 2:55 AM
sewmaris said...
This dress looks great on you - and what a nice job you did on it. Congrats!!
11/19/12 9:06 PM
treefrog said...
Beautiful! You've done a wonderful job in matching the plaids and I love how the cowl neckline sits.
11/19/12 4:51 PM
Dilliander said...
An emphatic success, great fabric choice and a perfect fit :) it looks lovely on you Sigrid
11/19/12 4:10 PM
2takeKate said...
The bias cowl looks really great with the fabric print - a great idea to swap grainlines with the skirt portion. This one's a winner! Looks great on you.
11/19/12 1:46 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Beautiful!
11/19/12 1:19 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Very nice! Thanks for the note about the skirt vs cowl on the bias, too!
11/19/12 12:19 PM
Elke said...
Great fit on your lovely dress. Looks fabulous on you. Thanks for a very helpful review!
11/19/12 10:41 AM
ArtAttack said...
I loved this in the magazine and yours looks great!
11/19/12 9:34 AM
persevering said...
Congratulations on your sewing achievement and sharing what worked for you with this lovely flattering and beautifully fitted dress.
11/19/12 9:30 AM
Levone said...
Great looking dress! Excellent tip on the neckline construction.
11/19/12 9:27 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great fit and great looking dress. Thanks for pointing this one out.
11/19/12 7:29 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Another beautiful garment--everything about it (fabric, fit, color, texture, construction) is harmonious and so flattering to you.
11/19/12 6:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5394

photo
by: busybee cr...

Review
New Look 6120

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

More Info
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

More Info