SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2012-118 (Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 678 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/12 5:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ripple Dandelion said...
Another beautiful garment--everything about it (fabric, fit, color, texture, construction) is harmonious and so flattering to you.
11/19/12 6:29 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great fit and great looking dress. Thanks for pointing this one out.
11/19/12 7:29 AM
Levone said...
Great looking dress! Excellent tip on the neckline construction.
11/19/12 9:27 AM
persevering said...
Congratulations on your sewing achievement and sharing what worked for you with this lovely flattering and beautifully fitted dress.
11/19/12 9:30 AM
ArtAttack said...
I loved this in the magazine and yours looks great!
11/19/12 9:34 AM
Elke said...
Great fit on your lovely dress. Looks fabulous on you. Thanks for a very helpful review!
11/19/12 10:41 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very nice! Thanks for the note about the skirt vs cowl on the bias, too!
11/19/12 12:19 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Beautiful!
11/19/12 1:19 PM
2takeKate said...
The bias cowl looks really great with the fabric print - a great idea to swap grainlines with the skirt portion. This one's a winner! Looks great on you.
11/19/12 1:46 PM
Dilliander said...
An emphatic success, great fabric choice and a perfect fit :) it looks lovely on you Sigrid
11/19/12 4:10 PM
treefrog said...
Beautiful! You've done a wonderful job in matching the plaids and I love how the cowl neckline sits.
11/19/12 4:51 PM
sewmaris said...
This dress looks great on you - and what a nice job you did on it. Congrats!!
11/19/12 9:06 PM
pdiddly said...
such a beautiful looking dress which fits wonderfully
11/20/12 2:55 AM
Margaret said...
Great dress -- fit looks perfect and thanks for the interesting point about changing the grain!
11/20/12 7:09 AM
Justiina said...
OK, you just convinced me to make this pattern! I love a cowl neckline, and have been mentally prepping myself to try something other than a simple sheath dress. Your fabric looks wonderful and the fit of the dress is just awesome!
11/20/12 8:57 AM
MissCelie said...
I saw this dress on your blog and this might be my favorite itieration of this design. It looks tremendous on you. The fabric is so very good for it.
11/20/12 1:34 PM
dolcevita said...
Lovely dress - off to cut out the pattern now!
11/21/12 3:36 PM
Clareew said...
The fit is amazing, I love it.
11/22/12 5:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6695

photo
by: penelopey4

Review
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 08/2012 120

photo
by: Westy85

Review