SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3784 (Tops)

5 more reviews
Viewed 350 times 
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About goosegreenstarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/12 11:44 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineX said...
Great top!
11/24/12 8:30 PM
Sharonspils said...
You have got this pattern fitting you perfectly and looks much better IRL.
11/22/12 9:38 PM
Clareew said...
Great top, its great to find a new TNT.
11/22/12 5:01 PM
velosewer said...
You picked the right fabric for you Alison.
11/21/12 9:33 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Neckline looks fine. The blue is lovely on you!
11/21/12 5:50 PM
Janine S said...
Great basic to have on hand. Love the colour.
11/21/12 5:14 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty top. The colour looks lovely on you.
11/21/12 4:28 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Pretty top. It certainly looks quite nice on you.
11/21/12 4:14 PM
Skye said...
Pretty top, looks good. I used my binder to apply binding on V neck and then pinched and stitched the binding like you see done on RTW
11/21/12 3:43 PM
JPForster said...
Thank you so much for your comments on the gap in the neckline. I am a new sewer and just made a similar top. Turned out beautifully - except for the gap. I looked at your pic and noticed how nice and smooth your neckline was. I bet the facing was my problem as well. That's for the comments - they really helped! Lovely top!
11/21/12 1:03 PM
Sherril Miller said...
No house side at all in the photos. It looks great and you look fantastic--the fit is perfect. Necklines are tricky. You might want to cut fusible interfacing for the neckline before you sew on the facing, but your idea will look good too.
11/21/12 11:13 AM
marec said...
Lucky you to have a TNT-the tee is so pretty on you.
11/21/12 10:44 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I would say you found your TNT, looks fantastic!
11/21/12 10:20 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful top. I think I might be tempted to use the knit binding technique that many are using to tighten up the 'V'. ( Art Attack uses it in her top reviews.)
11/21/12 10:08 AM
sewme47 said...
Nice tee, and you look great in that color!
11/21/12 8:29 AM
Quickie said...
Lovely top. For the neckline in such a stretchy fabric you could make it a bit smaller than the main part. (negative ease) Not so much that you see ripples, but just so that it gies come firmness to the nechline
11/21/12 5:27 AM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely fit and nice fabric, Alison ! You are getting great results with this pattern :)
11/21/12 1:54 AM
BeaJay said...
Great top. Love the colour and the fabric. I can see why it has become a TNT.
11/21/12 1:06 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great review Alison - fabric looks lovely too!
11/20/12 11:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

More Info