Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8825 (Misses' Tunic, Dress And Pants) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 999 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 165 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/12 1:27 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
I really like your dress! Great fabric too. I can't believe you found the same Vogue fabric.
11/23/12 1:41 AM
jenleeC said...
Very stylish! The shorter length is great and your version looks better than the Vogue cover.
11/23/12 2:39 AM
Dilliander said...
Lovely! The fabric does look great and I also like your version best :)
11/23/12 2:56 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I agree with Dilliander and JenleeC! I love your dress more so than the pattern. Thanks for the review!
11/23/12 7:44 AM
prttynpnk said...
This is just lovely on you!
11/23/12 7:47 AM
cleverkitty said...
Really nice long sleeve knit pattern which are hard to come by. Your dress turned out beautifully and I could see making another. Between You and Amanda's sewing Adventure the use of this fabric will be a tough act to follow...maybe I'll sew my fabric next year LOL
11/23/12 8:14 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Absolutely lovely
11/23/12 9:11 AM
sunnysewer said...
Love it, looks great. On my to-do list.
11/23/12 11:28 AM
ArtAttack said...
I have to ditto everyone else...your shorter version is beautiful and looks fabulous on you. I'm liking this pattern more and more, especially the puffy sleeves...great job!
11/23/12 1:04 PM
karen n said...
Looks great and like the Halston sleeves!
11/23/12 1:44 PM
mnitts said...
Gorgeous. Want it!
11/23/12 2:22 PM
Seamin in LA said...
Thanks for the review, this is on mt cutting table now. Your dress looks great, and you had the shoes to match :-) !
11/23/12 3:08 PM
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeous, absolutely gorgeous!! My sewing room has landed in the basement and is in total disarray, but as soon as its workable, this is the pattern I am going to make. Absolutely love yours!!
11/23/12 3:23 PM
PattyE said...
Simply lovely!
11/23/12 3:45 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Love this! You look great and great job and material selection!
11/23/12 6:58 PM
Raye Ann said...
Your dress is beautiful! I do love it in that print. This dress, actually the tunic version, it about 1/3 of the way complete in my sewing room. I hope I am as happy with mine as I am with yours and the other reviewers!
11/23/12 10:51 PM
DD1104 said...
This is georgous!
11/23/12 10:58 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress and great fabric.
11/23/12 11:08 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Gorgeous. Agree with jenleeC. Your version looks so much better than the cover.
11/24/12 0:19 AM
JUNIPERJUNE said...
Great dress, and it is amazing you found the same material
11/24/12 6:19 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is really pretty! And your fabric selection is great too...it is very similar to the one on the pattern envelope! I love your version!
11/24/12 8:38 AM
betty bushwacker said...
And on clearance yet! This dress looks really pretty on you. Nice job.
11/24/12 9:18 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Looks amazing!!! Love it!
11/24/12 9:19 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, how VERY pretty, and the length you've chosen is just PERFECT for you. This is a WINNER. :o)
11/24/12 8:42 PM
nicegirl said...
LOL, I was wondering if anyone would go there with the envelope fabric. This looks so great on you. I'm gonna need that pattern.
11/25/12 1:21 PM
pdiddly said...
another perfect dress from you - lovely
11/25/12 4:16 PM
slmstyle said...
LOVE, love love it! Great job on this dress! I really need to get to sewing this pattern-it's a great one!
11/25/12 10:02 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great dress. Lucky you to be able to find the exact fabric used in the pattern photo.
11/26/12 10:44 AM
norie creates said...
Just beautiful as always!
11/26/12 2:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Burda 8294
photo
Review by Jane S on 10/27/10
Read Review

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Home Sweet Home Pillow
photo
Review by Sew Nanny on 12/12/08
Read Review

Vogue 1240 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )
Vogue 1240 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4027 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4027 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us