SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8825 (Misses' Tunic, Dress And Pants)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1021 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/12 1:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
I really like your dress! Great fabric too. I can't believe you found the same Vogue fabric.
11/23/12 1:41 AM
jenleeC said...
Very stylish! The shorter length is great and your version looks better than the Vogue cover.
11/23/12 2:39 AM
Dilliander said...
Lovely! The fabric does look great and I also like your version best :)
11/23/12 2:56 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I agree with Dilliander and JenleeC! I love your dress more so than the pattern. Thanks for the review!
11/23/12 7:44 AM
prttynpnk said...
This is just lovely on you!
11/23/12 7:47 AM
cleverkitty said...
Really nice long sleeve knit pattern which are hard to come by. Your dress turned out beautifully and I could see making another. Between You and Amanda's sewing Adventure the use of this fabric will be a tough act to follow...maybe I'll sew my fabric next year LOL
11/23/12 8:14 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Absolutely lovely
11/23/12 9:11 AM
sunnysewer said...
Love it, looks great. On my to-do list.
11/23/12 11:28 AM
ArtAttack said...
I have to ditto everyone else...your shorter version is beautiful and looks fabulous on you. I'm liking this pattern more and more, especially the puffy sleeves...great job!
11/23/12 1:04 PM
karen n said...
Looks great and like the Halston sleeves!
11/23/12 1:44 PM
mnitts said...
Gorgeous. Want it!
11/23/12 2:22 PM
Seamin in LA said...
Thanks for the review, this is on mt cutting table now. Your dress looks great, and you had the shoes to match :-) !
11/23/12 3:08 PM
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeous, absolutely gorgeous!! My sewing room has landed in the basement and is in total disarray, but as soon as its workable, this is the pattern I am going to make. Absolutely love yours!!
11/23/12 3:23 PM
PattyE said...
Simply lovely!
11/23/12 3:45 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Love this! You look great and great job and material selection!
11/23/12 6:58 PM
Raye Ann said...
Your dress is beautiful! I do love it in that print. This dress, actually the tunic version, it about 1/3 of the way complete in my sewing room. I hope I am as happy with mine as I am with yours and the other reviewers!
11/23/12 10:51 PM
DD1104 said...
This is georgous!
11/23/12 10:58 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress and great fabric.
11/23/12 11:08 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Gorgeous. Agree with jenleeC. Your version looks so much better than the cover.
11/24/12 0:19 AM
JUNIPERJUNE said...
Great dress, and it is amazing you found the same material
11/24/12 6:19 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is really pretty! And your fabric selection is great too...it is very similar to the one on the pattern envelope! I love your version!
11/24/12 8:38 AM
betty bushwacker said...
And on clearance yet! This dress looks really pretty on you. Nice job.
11/24/12 9:18 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Looks amazing!!! Love it!
11/24/12 9:19 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, how VERY pretty, and the length you've chosen is just PERFECT for you. This is a WINNER. :o)
11/24/12 8:42 PM
nicegirl said...
LOL, I was wondering if anyone would go there with the envelope fabric. This looks so great on you. I'm gonna need that pattern.
11/25/12 1:21 PM
pdiddly said...
another perfect dress from you - lovely
11/25/12 4:16 PM
slmstyle said...
LOVE, love love it! Great job on this dress! I really need to get to sewing this pattern-it's a great one!
11/25/12 10:02 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great dress. Lucky you to be able to find the exact fabric used in the pattern photo.
11/26/12 10:44 AM
norie creates said...
Just beautiful as always!
11/26/12 2:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2008-7

photo
by: 21wale

Review