SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8319 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET AND DRESS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/12 7:07 PM
Last Updated:11/25/12 2:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
I've been following this on your blog and I agree that the neckline could be lowered. Otherwise, I think it looks very nice on you. As for length, I like it the way it is now, but that's always a personal choice. If you shorten it for your LBD, I wouldn't take it up too much. JMHO ;-) BTW, your ''more pictures'' link isn't working :-(
11/23/12 7:45 PM
Nancywin said...
Thanks, Rhoda. I think I got the link fixed.
11/23/12 10:07 PM
Vonnevo said...
Nancy, this dress looks fabulous - the style suits you nicely !!! Your VH review reminded me I have overlooked this pattern in my stash.
11/24/12 4:48 AM
VivianZ said...
I like this for a little black dress. The length is perfect, but I also agree, the neck is too high. I love this color though.
11/24/12 7:45 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm unable to open the "more pictures" link.
11/24/12 8:38 AM
CynthiaSue said...
I like it for a little black dress because the lines are unique yet it's a classic. You look gorgeous in fuschia.
11/24/12 9:56 PM
Quickie said...
It's lovely
11/25/12 5:44 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Pretty! I can't open the more pictures link.
11/25/12 6:52 AM
FromHeadToFoot said...
mmmm. This dress does look very nice on you. It's obviously well made and the color is very flattering. perfect color, really. I do not think the style is great for you however. I think you need a defined waist. Like a seam at the waist or something. The thing is, YOU HAVE A WAIST. you are very lucky to have a nice waist/hip ratio. This dress masks that.
11/25/12 1:51 PM
butterflyfly said...
looks fabulous! It's a shame that fabric wrinkles, I thought that linen-poly is better than pure linen regarding wrinkles..
11/25/12 6:50 PM
Peggyscloset said...
Beautiful dress and a fabulous color on you!
11/25/12 7:32 PM
Raye Ann said...
Would you believe that this is on my cutting table for the LBD contest, too? I have had the pattern forever and have always thought the lines were pretty. It looks so nice on you!
11/25/12 9:20 PM
facesunderwater said...
Honestly I like the neckline both ways. It is very flattering.
11/25/12 9:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

New Look 6140

photo
by: Crystal Pl...

Review
Megan Nielsen MN2102

photo
by: punkmik

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now