Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6564 (Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 764 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/12 8:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.96  List Price: $19.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
hahaha...great review. Sorry you don't like it...I think it's cute. But...if your daughter doesn't give you a thumbs up it's a lost cause. Thanks for a good review of it.
11/24/12 0:25 AM
velosewer said...
At least you tried to use more colour. Kids can be way too honest but then 'what are you gonna do? Great review.
11/24/12 1:10 AM
SewWil said...
Thanks for taking the time to review this even though you are not happy with the finished product.
11/24/12 2:37 AM
Tarrbaby said...
Thank you for the review, it makes me feel waaaay less guilty about giving things to goodwill without even wearing them once. I like the print, but it is "busy".
11/24/12 6:17 AM
prttynpnk said...
Oh, I have made far uglier things! You are still on amateur status for that! This is a great review- thanks!
11/24/12 7:24 AM
Pj3g said...
I like it!
11/24/12 8:24 AM
cleverkitty said...
Elizabeth will tell it like it is LOL do I ever know whats it's like to complete something then directly place it in the goodwill bag like I had nothing better to do. Good for you to review it.
11/24/12 8:30 AM
1SewSweet said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern! Please don't give up on adding prints to your wardrobe...if you only knew how many times I have selected the wrong print for a pattern you'd laugh! However, when you find that perfect match, it works so well you'll want more! This was a beautiful, beautiful print, just not for this pattern. Thanks again for taking the time to review and donate...someone else may love it!
11/24/12 8:48 AM
redside said...
Love the neckline on you--maybe a similar pattern in a different color?
11/24/12 10:02 AM
PattyE said...
Sorry this one did not work out for you.
11/24/12 10:55 AM
Annette1 said...
What about that gorgeous plaid jacket you just made recently? THAT'S not a solid, and it's SPLENDID! I don't care how many colors you have or don't have in your wardrobe, how many prints or solids, you are ALWAYS well turned out, with beautifully fitting garments. THE BOSS HAS SPOKEN -- ha! :o)
11/24/12 8:39 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I've heard similar comments from my daughters - gotta love 'em :) Thanks so much for the review!
11/25/12 7:07 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Thanks for the review Barb. I love the fabric, are you sure you can't cut this up and reuse it somehow?
11/25/12 10:18 AM
Margaret said...
Sounds like a useful test of the pattern, even if you can't use this version! I do like the colors, but I agree the print design calls a whole lot of attention to itself.
11/25/12 3:04 PM
Nancywin said...
I actually think the print is pretty, but perhaps better suited for a skirt. A wise woman once told me that it is better to keep solids next to your face so that they don't compete for attention! Still, the pattern turned out great. I think it is just a bit louder than what you are used to.
11/25/12 6:56 PM
chebre said...
Great review...thanks for mentioning the problems with the sleeves. Now I know to pass this one up.
2/22/13 3:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

No Pattern Used purse purse
photo
Review by Passion4Se... on 11/10/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2883
photo
Review by narcissaqt... on 6/27/08
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1876 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1876 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6100 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6100 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us