Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5927 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 829 times 28 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 127 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/12 8:47 AM
Last Updated:11/24/12 9:12 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AndreaSews said...
Classic, versatile, and looks fabulous on you - I'd say that IS the perfect sewn garment!
11/24/12 10:01 AM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful dress - I love how you have styled it!
11/24/12 10:09 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Very versatile which you proved by styling various ways.
11/24/12 11:29 AM
mnitts said...
Looks so stylish. Think I might have to try it...
11/24/12 11:43 AM
miausiau said...
Perfect choice of fabric and excellent fit...who needs RTW when you can have bespoke!
11/24/12 1:29 PM
Paris75008 said...
Great styling, lovely fabric, lovely dress. Looks fab!
11/24/12 2:08 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress and so versatile too. I especially love it styled with the red. It looks like the perfectly sewn garment to me.
11/24/12 3:09 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely and classic, beautiful fabric :)
11/24/12 5:31 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
A go-anywhere dress. Yes, I'd say it's perfect!
11/24/12 8:35 PM
BlossomKyle said...
Never noticed this pattern before--it looks pretty perfect! LOVE the houndstooth!
11/24/12 11:17 PM
Christas said...
You look so wonderful in your new dress! I love all the ways you've styled it. What a very beautifully sewn and fitted garment!
11/25/12 0:47 AM
ghijsmom said...
That dress looks great on you!
11/25/12 2:03 AM
Nancywin said...
Great dress - and so versatile too. I'm sure you'll find all kinds of ways to wear it!
11/25/12 2:35 AM
VivianZ said...
Looks perfect to me! Versatile and good looking.
11/25/12 7:43 AM
Sue Parrott said...
So cute! It fits you so well!
11/25/12 10:31 AM
Pamaro said...
Great dress in that houndstooth fabric. Very classic. The pink scarf adds a terrific pop of color.
11/25/12 4:12 PM
SavageCoco said...
Another winner from the Master!
11/26/12 2:34 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
So cute and much more interesting than a basic black dress but accessorizes just as well!
11/28/12 11:05 AM
slmstyle said...
Great dress! I really like the houndstooth. I think I need to make a version of this dress, if not the same exact one! Nice job!
12/4/12 1:44 PM
nothy lane said...
This looks great. Thanks for the review.
5/6/13 11:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

brerrabbit.com Funky Friends Factory
photo
Review by Westy85 on 5/16/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5968 Women's Dress
photo
Review by Peter in N... on 11/25/09
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1392 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1392 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1358 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1358 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us