SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Bernina MyLabel> T-Shirt (T-Shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:rutaliet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rutalietstar
IL USA
Member since: 8/10/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/12 11:12 AM
Last Updated:11/24/12 12:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
61sew4fun said...
Beautiful! I love tone on tone, white work, candle-wicking, this is so elegant. Thanks for sharing.
11/24/12 11:24 AM
RadarRadiance said...
It is just beautiful and so elegant. What a marvel to look at all the work you put into it and the results are astonishing!!! Yes...thanks for sharing!
11/24/12 12:00 PM
Restart06 said...
Wow, I love it!! I just ordered some stuff from Alabama Chanin as this is next on my list to start! Thanks for the review. It inspires me to get started!!
11/24/12 12:06 PM
Liz in Cville said...
That. Is. So. Beautiful. I am tempted to do something similar now, though only if I can stitch by machine. Will have to experiment. One question: why don't the edges of the motifs curl, as jersey likes to do? Is the stitching close enough to prevent it? Again, SUCH a beautiful top. Congrats, and enjoy :)
11/24/12 12:35 PM
Quickie said...
I am breathless. It's beautiful
11/24/12 12:47 PM
mnitts said...
That is beautiful work.
11/24/12 1:10 PM
RLL said...
That is incredible! I can understand why you feel like a million bucks wearing it.
11/24/12 1:40 PM
sewpelican said...
Beautiful, tone on tone reverse applique is a great statement. Wonderful achievement, so satisfying for you. Your stitching is is so perfect.
11/24/12 2:07 PM
CSY said...
WOW!
11/24/12 2:21 PM
Elona said...
This is true Wearable Art! Just gorgeous!
11/24/12 3:11 PM
n45 said...
Beautiful! I've used the Alabama Chanin Tee and it fits very well for a B/small C. Bigger than that and you probably need FBA. This is beautiful work you've done, and yes the hand sewing is very relaxing.
11/24/12 3:34 PM
jlg said...
I love this top.
11/24/12 5:01 PM
RMJ said...
I didn't understand the attraction of the Alabama Chanin techniques until I saw this - beautiful!
11/24/12 6:03 PM
PattyE said...
Just stunning!
11/24/12 6:05 PM
meggipeg said...
Oh my gosh, I am sitting here in disbelief. Your top is beautiful. Please don't wear it while eating bolognaise or drinking red wine, OK??!!!
11/24/12 6:57 PM
QueenZ said...
A work of love, a work of art, this is truly fabulous!
11/24/12 7:38 PM
kathi s said...
Wow! Really lovely-
11/24/12 11:07 PM
kathi s said...
Wow! Really lovely-
11/24/12 11:07 PM
Michele W said...
Just awe inspiring! You did a fantastic job on it. Thanks for the great detail pics.
11/25/12 0:08 AM
Michele W said...
Just awe inspiring! You did a fantastic job on it. Thanks for the great detail pics.
11/25/12 0:08 AM
Christas said...
Oh, my! This is SOOOOO very lovely! What a very beautiful creation!
11/25/12 0:35 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Creative, elegant and timeless.
11/25/12 1:43 AM
ghijsmom said...
Wow! That is really something. I applaud your lovely stitches!
11/25/12 1:59 AM
Mary Gillette said...
Ditto from me. It's stunning!
11/25/12 4:06 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I've often wondered about the Alabama Chanin patterns and techniques. Your top is just beautiful - a true heirloom :)
11/25/12 7:01 AM
VivianZ said...
OMG! This is beautiful. The work is so evident. Thanks for sharing.
11/25/12 7:39 AM
mending maven said...
SPECTACULAR! Words do not express!
11/25/12 7:59 AM
JEF said...
Amazingly beautiful.
11/25/12 8:26 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I have never heard of Alabama Chenin before - thank you for bringing it to my attention. Your top is a triumph and a masterpiece. Wear it with great pride.
11/25/12 9:04 AM
Mary M. Mohr said...
This is an amazing garment. What beautiful execution. Have you done much handwork before? And with the bolero it is ahh! Was the bolero something you just concocted or was it also included in the Chanin book?
11/25/12 1:03 PM
newmama said...
Your handwork is amazing and the result is so elegant and stunning. Such beautiful work, thank you for sharing.
11/25/12 2:47 PM
JOshiro said...
A work of art! Thank you for sharing this with us.
11/25/12 5:28 PM
wimmie said...
Simply beautiful.. I never heard of the Alabama Chanin book either. Looks very classy. thanks for the review.
11/26/12 10:17 AM
lcdrbetty said...
I can't come up with an expletive that hasn't already been used...your work is fabulous! I absolutely love it! The bolero adds a whole new demention to WOW!
11/28/12 9:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

HotPatterns Medina

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Style 2940 OOP

photo
by: Margaret

Review