SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7131 (Misses Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 354 times 
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette1starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 204 people
patterns reviewed: 149
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/12 3:01 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
Annette, I am so blown away by your new video reviews. How fabulous! I was dying to know how to managed to make the videos and then, in the first clip, when you mentioned how you were doing it, I was laughing out loud. Such a clever woman! I was also very moved by the project itself and your extreme kindness. It is beautiful and I hope Jolyn enjoys your labors for many years. It is such a cheerful, beautiful coat. You are such a class act!
12/1/12 10:21 PM
Barbara V said...
How beautifully this turned out Annette, in spite of the heavy fabric, tricky lining, designing changes. Yes, what a clever woman you are!!!! Even though my internet service is dismal right now, I still enjoyed some of your youtube tutorials and thought processes. You are so thoughtful to create such a lovely gift for your friend.
11/26/12 9:05 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very nice review! I think you will appreciate that I have the same fabric in another color to make doggie coats! That aside, your friend must be thrilled with her coat. It is beautiful.
11/26/12 10:08 AM
Margaret said...
Great redesign of the coat and such a wonderful gift! Thanks for the very helpful review, too!
11/26/12 9:36 AM
lamstu said...
Wow great review even without the video. And an inspiration to all of us. AND a beautiful result from an interesting pattern. Thanks for all of it!
11/26/12 8:20 AM
Nancywin said...
Great looking jacket/ cape. How wonderful of you to make this for your friend. I'm sure she will feel so special when she receives it. Thank you for the outstanding review. Even if I never make this garment, the information you have included is so informative and helpful. I always look forward to your reviews, but you really outdid yourself here! :-)
11/26/12 0:47 AM
ArtAttack said...
WOW! I agree...work of art, as well as a labor of love. This is simply gorgeous! Your reveiw is outstanding, too. And thanks for the "anti-frump" vote on my sweater set! You're a doll!
11/25/12 11:59 PM
annie11 said...
I love this coat, and especially love following your process. Great review!
11/25/12 8:01 PM
Catbird said...
Where can I rate this review EXTRAORDINARY? Annette the Jacket Queen, you have certainly outdone yourself. I enjoyed those videos so much and hope you'll continue to include them in future reviews, although I feel selfish to write that because it must have taken a lot of extra time. What a treat to hear your thought process and to see it all in action. And little Bucky appearing as a bonus! This is a beautiful, thoughtful and heartfelt gift for your lucky friend.
11/25/12 7:30 PM
miausiau said...
I was just contemplating those woolens by Marc Jacobs at Mood. Nice to see it! Very cute coat.
11/25/12 7:24 PM
prttynpnk said...
Sharp! I love this and great review info.
11/25/12 6:16 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! This coat is beautiful and so well thought out. Great job! I LOVE the fabric. As usual your review was very informative. Thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review.
11/25/12 5:35 PM
Karen Easter said...
I second what everyone else said! It's so nice to see what you're doing these days! The coat is lovely and so very thoughtful.
11/25/12 5:33 PM
Christas said...
Annette, this coat is a work of art! You have put so much thought into each and every detail to make it more "user friendly" for JoLyn. What a very special friend you are to put so much of yourself and your time into a gift. She is going to cherish this coat forever. I don't doubt that! You are such a dear friend and so very thoughtful and generous. I just wish I could be there when you give this lovely and very beautiful creation to JoLyn! :-)
11/25/12 4:33 PM
Karendee said...
I can say this whole review equals an advanced sewing workshop featuring many, many techniques. I especially enjoying seeing the demonstration videos and understanding your reasoning behind the sewing decisions. I'm further impressed with your precise work but I guess that's why your garments are so professionally sewn. The fabic, workmanship and style of the coat is just outstanding. Your friend Jolyn is a lucky lady. And what a generous warm gift for you to make for your friend!
11/25/12 4:09 PM
MNBarb said...
What a clever woman you are! This coat is beautiful and perfect for its intended use. Your friend will feel like a queen in her soft pink coat. I love the video sections. Aren't you so tech savvy!
11/25/12 3:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

New Look 6030

photo
by: twilltape

Review
Simplicity 9966

photo
by: queenlathe...

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

More Info