SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1142 ( Fast & Fabulous Fiesta Knit T)

3 more reviews
Viewed 608 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
Friend of PR

About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews: 73 (patterns: 68)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 142 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/12 5:04 PM
Last Updated:11/26/12 5:25 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SewOm said... (12/8/12 6:09 PM) Reply
Thank you for the very helpful review! I just made the top and your and michellep74's tips about sizing helped save me a lot of time. Also, your top looks fabulous!
TJSEWS said... (11/30/12 3:52 PM) Reply
Beautiful! Very helpful review - thanks.
JEF said... (11/27/12 7:40 PM) Reply
Love you tops and your photos!
Baja Susana said... (11/27/12 8:09 AM) Reply
Love your poses and styling. Isn't it wonderful to know what alterations need to be done, and then having the skill to do the,? That's what sewing for ourselves is all about.
GoodbyeValntino said... (11/27/12 7:06 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. You look very chic as always :)
michellep74 said... (11/27/12 1:37 AM) Reply
Your reaction was pretty much the same as mine--I like the final top, but had to take it in quite a bit, and it's not quite the same as the line drawing.
wendyrb said... (11/27/12 0:58 AM) Reply
You made it work really well with your tweaks. Looks great with how you're styling it.
Sew4Fun said... (11/27/12 0:48 AM) Reply
Great top! Thanks for the helpful review.
Levone said... (11/26/12 11:31 PM) Reply
I love your version of this! It definitely does not look like the pattern illustration, which I would not buy as it's too short for my tastes. Yours is perfect.
ArtAttack said... (11/26/12 10:19 PM) Reply
Cute top...looks great on you!
norie creates said... (11/26/12 10:06 PM) Reply
I love this style too! Great review. I'm sold on this pattern now : )
AndreaSews said... (11/26/12 9:32 PM) Reply
Great top, looks good on and super comfortable as well.
Elke said... (11/26/12 8:10 PM) Reply
Very pretty top and I like the color you chose. Looks great on you!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 345658-1000

by: MinaLMcGra...

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-108

by: yummymummy...

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details