SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2012-2 (Warmly Wrapped)

2 more reviews
Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:Yakityak
photo

 
 
About Yakityakstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/16/03
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/12 7:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elizabeth made this said...
It literally looks like it's hugging you--I can imagine it being such a lovely lovely thing to wear when the snow is coming down. And yay for helpful husbands.
12/2/12 8:09 AM
butterflyfly said...
Just saw it on their blog.. well.. yours looks much better..
11/27/12 5:32 PM
butterflyfly said...
That looks really interesting! It' can be an exciting project both for sewers and knitters.. Looks really great!
11/27/12 5:27 PM
JuliN said...
This is very cute and you do wear it well!
11/27/12 1:10 PM
BlossomKyle said...
That is a great sweater and I loved the story about your husband and stabilizer, and loving them so much simultaneously. GREAT story! GREAT sweater!
11/26/12 10:54 PM
lamstu said...
That is one fun sweater and it looks fantastic on you!
11/26/12 10:01 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
It is pretty darn cute! I like it. Thanks for a lovely review.
11/26/12 9:54 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Really, really nice. The shape is beautiful and the way that it extends your torso and adds visual height is very flattering.
11/26/12 8:58 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Glad to see how well it turned it! It looks great and I still want to make one too!
11/25/12 10:53 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
This looks great! I have this issue and I have been thinking of this piece as well. Very appreciated review!
11/25/12 9:41 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE the sweater knit that you've used for this little sweater. It's DARLING, and you wear it beautifully. Great review, too!
11/25/12 9:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 8916

photo
by: frozensout...

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick B4461

photo
by: beccahrh

Review