SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2012-2 (Warmly Wrapped)

2 more reviews
Viewed 374 times 
Reviewed by:Yakityak

About Yakityakstar
Member since: 8/16/03
Reviews: 64 (patterns: 57)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/12 7:15 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Elizabeth made this said... (12/2/12 8:09 AM) Reply
It literally looks like it's hugging you--I can imagine it being such a lovely lovely thing to wear when the snow is coming down. And yay for helpful husbands.
butterflyfly said... (11/27/12 5:32 PM) Reply
Just saw it on their blog.. well.. yours looks much better..
butterflyfly said... (11/27/12 5:27 PM) Reply
That looks really interesting! It' can be an exciting project both for sewers and knitters.. Looks really great!
JuliN said... (11/27/12 1:10 PM) Reply
This is very cute and you do wear it well!
BlossomKyle said... (11/26/12 10:54 PM) Reply
That is a great sweater and I loved the story about your husband and stabilizer, and loving them so much simultaneously. GREAT story! GREAT sweater!
lamstu said... (11/26/12 10:01 AM) Reply
That is one fun sweater and it looks fantastic on you!
Michele Lommasson said... (11/26/12 9:54 AM) Reply
It is pretty darn cute! I like it. Thanks for a lovely review.
Jstarr4250 said... (11/26/12 8:58 AM) Reply
Really, really nice. The shape is beautiful and the way that it extends your torso and adds visual height is very flattering.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (11/25/12 10:53 PM) Reply
Glad to see how well it turned it! It looks great and I still want to make one too!
Amanda.Claire said... (11/25/12 9:41 PM) Reply
This looks great! I have this issue and I have been thinking of this piece as well. Very appreciated review!
Annette1 said... (11/25/12 9:15 PM) Reply
I LOVE the sweater knit that you've used for this little sweater. It's DARLING, and you wear it beautifully. Great review, too!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details