SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2948 (Twin Sets)

42 more reviews
Viewed 545 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/12 11:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Dearest DF (Defying Frumpy): You couldn't be FRUMPY if you tried, and I LOVE your take on the sweater set. That wide belt just sets off your whittled waist to a tee, and there oughta' be a law against anybody making such a perfect little buttonhole in a knit -- ha! :o)
11/25/12 11:47 PM
Peggyscloset said...
I absolutely love this set (and your belt!)! Not frumpy--classic with a twist. So versatile, and you can dress it up or down.n Your buttonholes look incredible.
11/26/12 0:33 AM
slmstyle said...
Nice twin set! This is a classic and I am sure you will wear it forever. I like your corded buttonholes too, nice touch!
11/26/12 0:44 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful twin set! Looks wonderful on you. Great job on the corded buttonholes.
11/26/12 0:52 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
It's about the furthest thing from frumpy possible. Classic and perfect in every way-just beautiful work. I've googled and etsy'd this pattern to death and still can't lay my hands on it.
11/26/12 6:21 AM
Holmar said...
"Frumpy"....No way...very stylish...your sweater set is beautiful, and looks fantastic on you!
11/26/12 7:26 AM
marthamyers said...
Annette nailed it. I love it!
11/26/12 8:56 AM
Morisot said...
Beautiful set! Very nicely done.
11/26/12 9:41 AM
Raye Ann said...
Beautiful buttonholes! Now I wish I had the pattern:(
11/26/12 10:32 AM
MNBarb said...
So funny that I looked at your thumbnail, looked at the pattern and thought, Yes, Art Attack managed to take a KS pattern (which, in my opinion, always look frumpy on the envelope) and make it into a stunning garment. I was even more impressed after looking at your detailed photos. Your work is beyone perfect on this one.
11/26/12 11:25 AM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous garments!
11/26/12 11:31 AM
norie creates said...
Gorgeous and definitely not frumpy! The buttons and the belt are great enhancements.
11/26/12 1:37 PM
Pj3g said...
Frumpy--no way! Looks hip and trendy!!!
11/26/12 3:48 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great modern take on cardi set. My sentiments echo other comments. Great styling.. I might have to dig this one out.
11/26/12 4:35 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
You are so not frumpy! I love your twin set! I just bought the Jalie twinset which looks a whole lot like yours. I will review later....I do love it. The belt and the Vogue tee really make this wonderful.
11/26/12 4:39 PM
becca a said...
Great twin set! What a lovely color with your hair.
11/26/12 6:13 PM
Barbara V said...
No frumpiness here! Looks wonderful on you and sewn to perfection! Love those buttonholes.
11/26/12 8:51 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Looks beautiful! Looks great on you!
11/26/12 10:45 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Complete agreement with everyone. This pattern needs to be back in print with you as the model :)
11/27/12 7:14 AM
MamaSewing said...
LOL, Frumpy indeed! I just love your sweater set and now wish I had bought this one...I thought I wasn't old enough!!
11/27/12 8:28 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I agree with everyone else. This is not frumpy. You look great.
11/29/12 3:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 5673J

photo
by: AlyssaJS

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick B5201

photo
by: material e...

Review