Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2948 (Twin Sets) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 538 times 42 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/12 11:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Dearest DF (Defying Frumpy): You couldn't be FRUMPY if you tried, and I LOVE your take on the sweater set. That wide belt just sets off your whittled waist to a tee, and there oughta' be a law against anybody making such a perfect little buttonhole in a knit -- ha! :o)
11/25/12 11:47 PM
Peggyscloset said...
I absolutely love this set (and your belt!)! Not frumpy--classic with a twist. So versatile, and you can dress it up or down.n Your buttonholes look incredible.
11/26/12 0:33 AM
slmstyle said...
Nice twin set! This is a classic and I am sure you will wear it forever. I like your corded buttonholes too, nice touch!
11/26/12 0:44 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful twin set! Looks wonderful on you. Great job on the corded buttonholes.
11/26/12 0:52 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
It's about the furthest thing from frumpy possible. Classic and perfect in every way-just beautiful work. I've googled and etsy'd this pattern to death and still can't lay my hands on it.
11/26/12 6:21 AM
Holmar said...
"Frumpy"....No way...very stylish...your sweater set is beautiful, and looks fantastic on you!
11/26/12 7:26 AM
marthamyers said...
Annette nailed it. I love it!
11/26/12 8:56 AM
Morisot said...
Beautiful set! Very nicely done.
11/26/12 9:41 AM
Raye Ann said...
Beautiful buttonholes! Now I wish I had the pattern:(
11/26/12 10:32 AM
MNBarb said...
So funny that I looked at your thumbnail, looked at the pattern and thought, Yes, Art Attack managed to take a KS pattern (which, in my opinion, always look frumpy on the envelope) and make it into a stunning garment. I was even more impressed after looking at your detailed photos. Your work is beyone perfect on this one.
11/26/12 11:25 AM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous garments!
11/26/12 11:31 AM
norie creates said...
Gorgeous and definitely not frumpy! The buttons and the belt are great enhancements.
11/26/12 1:37 PM
Pj3g said...
Frumpy--no way! Looks hip and trendy!!!
11/26/12 3:48 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great modern take on cardi set. My sentiments echo other comments. Great styling.. I might have to dig this one out.
11/26/12 4:35 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
You are so not frumpy! I love your twin set! I just bought the Jalie twinset which looks a whole lot like yours. I will review later....I do love it. The belt and the Vogue tee really make this wonderful.
11/26/12 4:39 PM
becca a said...
Great twin set! What a lovely color with your hair.
11/26/12 6:13 PM
Barbara V said...
No frumpiness here! Looks wonderful on you and sewn to perfection! Love those buttonholes.
11/26/12 8:51 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Looks beautiful! Looks great on you!
11/26/12 10:45 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Complete agreement with everyone. This pattern needs to be back in print with you as the model :)
11/27/12 7:14 AM
MamaSewing said...
LOL, Frumpy indeed! I just love your sweater set and now wish I had bought this one...I thought I wasn't old enough!!
11/27/12 8:28 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I agree with everyone else. This is not frumpy. You look great.
11/29/12 3:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Other 3867
photo
Review by chemmom on 5/30/08
Read Review

Butterick 6695 Pattern( Size ALL SZS INCLD )
Butterick 6695 Pattern( Size ALL SZS INCLD )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6478 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6478 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2517 Knit Dresses
photo
Review by Trinity. on 10/1/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us