SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2460 (Dress)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Black Dress Contest Contest
Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:cowgirlbb
photo

 
 
About cowgirlbb
Member since: 7/5/11
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/12 1:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendyrb said...
Beautiful! I especially like the navy lining with the black lace. You're accessorized and ready to go have fun. Thanks for the detailed review.
11/26/12 2:05 PM
Quickie said...
Very dramatic result. I like it
11/26/12 2:41 PM
BillieJean said...
Super cute!!
11/26/12 3:29 PM
Laurasews said...
I love your modifications to a simple silhouette.
11/26/12 5:16 PM
Laurasews said...
I love your modifications to a simple silhouette.
11/26/12 5:16 PM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
What a great dress, and a fab outifit!
11/26/12 6:20 PM
Mobycat said...
Beautiful dress
11/26/12 7:38 PM
cowgirlbb said...
Thank you all. I am trying to get the pics of the dress without accessories and how I wore it as a jumper posted as well but I am having trouble figuring out how.
11/27/12 7:35 AM
Baja Susana said...
You look marvelous in this dress! I particularly like the hemline. And of course your spunk. Nice job, nice tweaks to showcase the fabric.
11/27/12 8:15 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, that dress is fabulous and fits you perfectly! Great job!!
11/27/12 2:08 PM
mnitts said...
So elegant and looks so fun. Great job.
11/27/12 3:41 PM
cowgirlbb said...
Thank you all, again. I was finally able to get some links into the review so you could see the dress used in different ways. I really like the "school teacher" look since I was a teacher.
11/28/12 7:44 AM
Lenarciak said...
Great!
11/28/12 5:18 PM
Ladana said...
Very pretty! I love you with the dressy accessories. It looks like you had fun.
11/30/12 1:03 PM
crazygrad said...
nice!
11/30/12 5:05 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Hand sewn? Wow! Very impressive. Love the hat photo.
12/1/12 7:45 AM
Margaret said...
Charming and elegant dress! I love how you added the ruffle!
12/4/12 7:23 AM
Aroura said...
Really beautiful!
12/4/12 3:44 PM
cowgirlbb said...
You are all very kind. Thanks
12/5/12 7:52 PM
Twins Mom said...
You really made this your own! That's talent! I LOVE how you wear it on the hat photo - great outfit on you!
4/27/13 0:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sew Much Ado 816

photo
by: schmammy

Review
StyleArc Wendy Pant

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now