SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1201 (Renfrew Top)

160 more reviews
Viewed 563 times 
Reviewed by:lbrundage
photo

 
 
About lbrundagestarstar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/09
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:11/26/12 8:30 PM
Last Updated:11/26/12 8:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature\\'s Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elke said...
Looks great on you!
11/27/12 7:39 PM
MNBarb said...
Great top, great outfit. Very put-together.
11/27/12 12:38 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous sweater!
11/27/12 9:19 AM
lbrundage said...
Levone: (regarding adjusting the length) I just added the 4" to the bottom of the Renfrew. I had a good fit with through the bodice/hip, so really, all I needed was length. It worked for me since I have pretty straight hips/butt.
11/27/12 9:05 AM
MamaSewing said...
What a great looking top!
11/27/12 8:53 AM
Baja Susana said...
Your version looks much nicer than the pattern picture. It looks nice on you, your smile says it all. Nice work.
11/27/12 8:12 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great top! I added it to my wishlist only to find it backordered. Look at the ruckus you've caused!
11/27/12 7:04 AM
wendyrb said...
What a terrific variation and plenty of future potential. You've gotten a great fit and it really suits you. How do you accomplish your "usual FBA"? I'll need one too.
11/27/12 0:48 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top! You always look so modern and stylish.
11/27/12 0:33 AM
Levone said...
Love your longer version, it looks great on you! I have a cowl version (3/4 length sleeves) cut out now. This will be my third version (2nd wearable) and like you I love this style! Did you add all 4 inches within the Shorten/Length lines?
11/26/12 11:14 PM
BlossomKyle said...
I just ordered this pattern so I'm happy to see your glowing review!!
11/26/12 10:43 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great top! I've never tried this pattern maker but it sounds like maybe I should...your top looks super on you!
11/26/12 10:14 PM
Lori V said...
Love it!
11/26/12 9:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

More Info
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

More Info
Studio Kat Designs Baggalista

photo
by: maenad

Review