SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2012-138 (Vintage wiggle dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/12 6:40 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annie11 said...
Beautiful dress and you look fantastic in it! It looks wonderful with the darts closed. Your tips will be very helpful, and you've sold me on making this one!
11/27/12 9:27 AM
Kemish said...
I saw this on your blog and the dress is beautiful. Your expertise in sewing is phenomenal.
11/27/12 10:46 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Wow look at you! I love the darts being sewn closed. Outstanding work and good hints on the pattern :)
11/27/12 10:52 AM
61sew4fun said...
I want this dress. Loved the links to the Russian site. I think this dress is fabulous. Well done.
11/27/12 10:54 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress and it fits you perfectly!
11/27/12 11:19 AM
blessedtosew said...
I love that so much!!!
11/27/12 1:37 PM
marec said...
This is a knockout dress on you-I also love the poses you copied. Such a nice job!
11/27/12 2:38 PM
petro said...
Lovely dress, I'm so glad someone has made this up, as I have it on my list. Keeping the darts sewn is an interesting idea too. Thanks for the review.
11/27/12 3:05 PM
Dilliander said...
A very special boutique quality dress!
11/27/12 3:30 PM
Annette1 said...
Your attention to every little detail has definitely paid off. This is a one-of-a-kind dress, and I just LOVE it -- that BODICE! :o)
11/27/12 9:56 PM
sewnotwork said...
An amazing dress!
11/27/12 10:14 PM
kremmer said...
Simply wonderful!
11/27/12 10:18 PM
pdiddly said...
wow great dress
11/28/12 2:39 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow the seaming detail is beautiful and your fabric showcases the details so well
11/28/12 11:46 AM
miausiau said...
It looks so different from the magazine shoot I had to go back and look. Fantastic interpretation!
11/28/12 5:17 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
This is stunning--you've done such careful work with all of those seams and they flatter you in the best possible way. Gorgeous.
12/2/12 8:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2490

photo
by: SueT

Review
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now