SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2237 (Misses' Evening)

8 more reviews
Viewed 949 times 
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/13 1:02 PM
Last Updated:1/17/13 1:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
41 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this looks great, cannot wait to see the finished gown.
11/27/12 1:46 PM
karenadey said...
can't wait to see it finished
11/27/12 3:23 PM
mnitts said...
Ditto looks like it will be amazing. Can't wait to see it.
11/27/12 3:48 PM
PattyE said...
Fabulous...can't wait to see your progress! Thanks for sharing this.
11/27/12 5:01 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looking forward to seeing your progress
11/28/12 11:48 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, it looks beautiful so far! The lines are very classic and elegant, and the fabric is gorgeous!
12/15/12 3:04 PM
RMJ said...
What a lucky future niece-in-law you have, it looks great!
12/15/12 9:06 PM
MaryDB said...
It's looking gorgeous. Keep us posted.
12/16/12 1:40 AM
regal80 said...
wow, that's looking nice can't wait to see it finished :)
12/16/12 4:33 AM
sugarduck said...
Wow...this turned out so lovely! Beautiful work. I'm sure your niece-in-law was thrilled with her gorgeous gown.
1/17/13 1:07 PM
Raye Ann said...
Oh my goodness! This is gorgeous. Wonderful work- I am sure she will be a most beautiful bride.
1/17/13 1:45 PM
HermionesEveningBag said...
This is beautiful! Fabulous.
1/17/13 2:20 PM
PattyE said...
It's amazing...absolutely beautiful!
1/17/13 3:07 PM
Quickie said...
it is stunning
1/17/13 3:39 PM
mnitts said...
Congrats! Stunning work. You should be so proud of yourself.
1/17/13 4:01 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I am in awe of anyone who has the courage to tackle a wedding gown. It's enchanting.
1/17/13 4:08 PM
slmstyle said...
Spectacular! I hope to someday make a gown like this, plus I have this great pattern in my stash. Thank you so much for the lovely and detailed review!
1/17/13 4:17 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Spectacular. Absolutely beautiful work
1/17/13 4:38 PM
norie creates said...
Stunning! Your work is amazing!
1/17/13 4:44 PM
caper81 said...
This dress is a masterpiece! I am seriously in awe! It actually looks very similar to my wedding dress (I bought mine). I'm sure your niece looked stunning in this gorgeous dress. Very helpful review too. :)
1/17/13 5:17 PM
SewWil said...
Stunning dress! You did an amazing job. Lucky bride.
1/17/13 8:31 PM
Tee Jones Actie said...
Absolutely beautiful!!!!
1/18/13 5:36 AM
Tee Jones Actie said...
Absolutely beautiful!!!!
1/18/13 5:37 AM
Pj3g said...
It's so beautiful!!!
1/18/13 6:52 AM
Silknmore said...
Beautiful dress that is skillfully constructed. Can't wait to see a photo of the big day.
1/18/13 9:35 AM
swany said...
Thank you for the technique. This is the style my daughter would like but I haven't been able to find anything close.
1/18/13 9:36 AM
Timmithea said...
What a beautiful dress.
1/18/13 10:00 AM
couturemom said...
Thank you so much for sharing all the photos! I love to see how the dresses are constructed.
1/18/13 10:23 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful work. It's just wonderful.
1/18/13 2:29 PM
nitsel said...
What an interesting review! The dress is beautiful and , like couturemom, I love to see how formal dresses are constructed. Thanks for all the pictures. I'm sure she will be a beautiful bride and even more beautiful because of all your hard work on her dress!
1/18/13 5:27 PM
becca a said...
Absolutely stunning dress! What a lucky bride.
1/18/13 6:14 PM
portercs said...
Lovely!
1/19/13 9:55 AM
sunnysewer said...
wow that is fantastic, so much work but it is beautiful, can't believe you made that so fast. lovely
1/19/13 1:46 PM
AuntieShel said...
So stunning, cannot believe you made this dress in one month. Loved your detailed review! Your NIL is very fortunate!!! Am sure she was beautiful in her dress!!
1/19/13 5:57 PM
valkyrie01 said...
What a confection! What a treat!
1/19/13 10:19 PM
pakrk said...
So beautiful & great construction pics!
1/21/13 7:00 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
WOW! What a gorgeous gown!
1/21/13 8:28 PM
Butter Bean said...
A very beautiful dress! You did a great job. It's definitely a lot more stressful when you get a short deadline! Loved the pictures.
1/22/13 8:18 AM
BeckyC said...
The wedding gown is AMAZING! Thank you so much for your detailed review and photos. Your niece-in-law is one lucky bride. I hope you post photos of her in it on her wedding day.
1/22/13 9:19 AM
Judy Kski said...
What a talented seamstress you are!
1/22/13 6:23 PM
elpaulson said...
Gorgeous! You said you used 13 bones rather than the 4 suggested. Can you explain where you placed them? I am using this pattern as my wedding dress, but have some sagging/pulling under the bust that I *hope* boning may take care of. I am up to 6 bones, but hesitate to put them over the curved princess seams. Thanks!
1/6/14 2:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now