SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2237 (Misses' Evening)

8 more reviews
Viewed 985 times 
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/13 1:02 PM
Last Updated:1/17/13 1:08 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
41 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
elpaulson said...
Gorgeous! You said you used 13 bones rather than the 4 suggested. Can you explain where you placed them? I am using this pattern as my wedding dress, but have some sagging/pulling under the bust that I *hope* boning may take care of. I am up to 6 bones, but hesitate to put them over the curved princess seams. Thanks!
1/6/14 2:46 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a talented seamstress you are!
1/22/13 6:23 PM
BeckyC said...
The wedding gown is AMAZING! Thank you so much for your detailed review and photos. Your niece-in-law is one lucky bride. I hope you post photos of her in it on her wedding day.
1/22/13 9:19 AM
Butter Bean said...
A very beautiful dress! You did a great job. It's definitely a lot more stressful when you get a short deadline! Loved the pictures.
1/22/13 8:18 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
WOW! What a gorgeous gown!
1/21/13 8:28 PM
pakrk said...
So beautiful & great construction pics!
1/21/13 7:00 PM
valkyrie01 said...
What a confection! What a treat!
1/19/13 10:19 PM
AuntieShel said...
So stunning, cannot believe you made this dress in one month. Loved your detailed review! Your NIL is very fortunate!!! Am sure she was beautiful in her dress!!
1/19/13 5:57 PM
sunnysewer said...
wow that is fantastic, so much work but it is beautiful, can't believe you made that so fast. lovely
1/19/13 1:46 PM
portercs said...
Lovely!
1/19/13 9:55 AM
becca a said...
Absolutely stunning dress! What a lucky bride.
1/18/13 6:14 PM
nitsel said...
What an interesting review! The dress is beautiful and , like couturemom, I love to see how formal dresses are constructed. Thanks for all the pictures. I'm sure she will be a beautiful bride and even more beautiful because of all your hard work on her dress!
1/18/13 5:27 PM
cindyann said...
Beautiful work. It's just wonderful.
1/18/13 2:29 PM
couturemom said...
Thank you so much for sharing all the photos! I love to see how the dresses are constructed.
1/18/13 10:23 AM
Timmithea said...
What a beautiful dress.
1/18/13 10:00 AM
swany said...
Thank you for the technique. This is the style my daughter would like but I haven't been able to find anything close.
1/18/13 9:36 AM
Silknmore said...
Beautiful dress that is skillfully constructed. Can't wait to see a photo of the big day.
1/18/13 9:35 AM
Pj3g said...
It's so beautiful!!!
1/18/13 6:52 AM
Tee Jones Actie said...
Absolutely beautiful!!!!
1/18/13 5:37 AM
Tee Jones Actie said...
Absolutely beautiful!!!!
1/18/13 5:36 AM
SewWil said...
Stunning dress! You did an amazing job. Lucky bride.
1/17/13 8:31 PM
caper81 said...
This dress is a masterpiece! I am seriously in awe! It actually looks very similar to my wedding dress (I bought mine). I'm sure your niece looked stunning in this gorgeous dress. Very helpful review too. :)
1/17/13 5:17 PM
norie creates said...
Stunning! Your work is amazing!
1/17/13 4:44 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Spectacular. Absolutely beautiful work
1/17/13 4:38 PM
slmstyle said...
Spectacular! I hope to someday make a gown like this, plus I have this great pattern in my stash. Thank you so much for the lovely and detailed review!
1/17/13 4:17 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I am in awe of anyone who has the courage to tackle a wedding gown. It's enchanting.
1/17/13 4:08 PM
mnitts said...
Congrats! Stunning work. You should be so proud of yourself.
1/17/13 4:01 PM
Quickie said...
it is stunning
1/17/13 3:39 PM
PattyE said...
It's amazing...absolutely beautiful!
1/17/13 3:07 PM
HermionesEveningBag said...
This is beautiful! Fabulous.
1/17/13 2:20 PM
Raye Ann said...
Oh my goodness! This is gorgeous. Wonderful work- I am sure she will be a most beautiful bride.
1/17/13 1:45 PM
sugarduck said...
Wow...this turned out so lovely! Beautiful work. I'm sure your niece-in-law was thrilled with her gorgeous gown.
1/17/13 1:07 PM
regal80 said...
wow, that's looking nice can't wait to see it finished :)
12/16/12 4:33 AM
MaryDB said...
It's looking gorgeous. Keep us posted.
12/16/12 1:40 AM
RMJ said...
What a lucky future niece-in-law you have, it looks great!
12/15/12 9:06 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, it looks beautiful so far! The lines are very classic and elegant, and the fabric is gorgeous!
12/15/12 3:04 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looking forward to seeing your progress
11/28/12 11:48 AM
PattyE said...
Fabulous...can't wait to see your progress! Thanks for sharing this.
11/27/12 5:01 PM
mnitts said...
Ditto looks like it will be amazing. Can't wait to see it.
11/27/12 3:48 PM
karenadey said...
can't wait to see it finished
11/27/12 3:23 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this looks great, cannot wait to see the finished gown.
11/27/12 1:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

No Pattern Used Patio Throw Pillows

photo
by: My Gramy

Review
McCall's 6611

photo
by: turtleandi

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

More Info
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

More Info