Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Betsy Ross #003 (Wide Leg Pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1877 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:sewkal
photo
About sewkalstar
Member since: 8/11/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/05 8:12 PM
Last Updated:4/1/05 4:51 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said...
Great pants, Courtney! Way to go for making it through, in spite of the pattern's missing info. Which cut of Ann Taylor pants are those like? (Finger's crossed that you say the Madisons....) Thanks for introducting us to Betsy Ross patterns.
1/30/05 9:01 PM
Denny1600 said...
I really like the look of the pants, too. I'm proud of you for sticking with the challenge and figuring it out. I really like it when you get a pattern that works well for you. NOw that you have the bugs figured out, other versions of these pants should be a breeze.
1/30/05 9:31 PM
sewkal said...
Leslie- Yes! They are cut like the Madison pants :-)
1/30/05 9:37 PM
Levone said...
Your pants look great.
1/30/05 10:00 PM
chocobar said...
I LOVE the line of these pants, and they look fabulous on you. I think I want some too. Although the patterns on the website are charmingly fashionable and whimsical, I felt the pattern info was kind of skimpy. The drawing looked quite different from your pants (IMO, anyway) and the picture really didn't show how they looked at all. I liked the picture, but it did not show the line of the pants at all. It seems a shame, because they are really cool pants! (And I want some too!!!)
1/30/05 10:14 PM
ClaireC said...
Very nice pant. Thank you for reviewing and letting us know about a new pattern company. I just ordered the dress and pant. I couldn't resist. ;o)
1/31/05 5:09 AM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
These are great pants. Where can I see more of these patterns? Is there a website?
1/31/05 6:27 AM
AnneM said...
Your pants came out great. It sounds she takes feedback such as yours seriously, & I bet new editions of this pattern will have those missing marks. 1st time I've heard of this pattern line. Looks like a very promising new (at least to me) line. I wish the website included better pattern pics & drawings, though. (Tonia - check the pattern picture link; it brings you to the website.)
1/31/05 6:53 AM
kbrock said...
Thanks for the great review and for bringing another independant designer to my attention...I really like those pants...and the dress is awesome too...I may need to order both!
1/31/05 12:32 PM
Skymom said...
Your pants came out really nicely--and you inadvertantly ended up learning something great about fitting darts. There are many people who say don't ever use the darts marked on the pattern, but form your own to fit YOU. Thanks for reviewing this; I was curious about this pattern line.
1/31/05 2:57 PM
CatherineN said...
You did a first class job of fitting these pants. They look so good on you.
1/31/05 4:25 PM
KathleenS said...
I really like the look of this website too (I'd never seen it before either, thanks for bringing it to our attention), and you say some good things about the pattern, and thanks for the feedback about the not so good things. However, the largest size is a (pattern) size 12! It seems a bit biased towards model sizes. I really like the dress and top though.
2/1/05 5:31 AM
Cheryl Colehour said...
I loved this website, too. I'm a sucker for the packaging (website formatting) as well as the clothes. Love the dress pattern, and your pants are very cool. I'm currently a size 14, however. I'm working on it...
2/1/05 2:25 PM
CarolynGM said...
The fit of these pants is just wonderful. Great job.
4/3/05 9:18 AM
Jazzirie said...
Your pants look wonderful. you really did a nice job.
4/4/05 8:29 AM
girl_in_bleue said...
Thanks for the review! I've read it several times while deliberating over buying this pattern. I'm looking for a nice wide leg pants pattern, and I keep coming back to your review. I've finally decided to buy this one.
8/13/05 10:13 AM
USMCMom said...
Thanks for the detailed review. Especially the tip about the darts.
2/18/08 4:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Kwik Sew 2993
photo
Review by AnneFromLa... on 10/30/05
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by cirena on 11/7/12
Read Review

McCalls 6477 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6477 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5314 Pattern ( Size XL-XXL-XXXL )
Simplicity 5314 Pattern ( Size XL-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us