SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8280 (MISSES' DRESS)

48 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Black Dress Contest Contest
Viewed 987 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/12 4:55 PM
Last Updated:11/30/12 9:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Beautiful dress! You look wonderful wearing it, and your sewing looks flawless. :-)
11/29/12 5:27 PM
PattyE said...
Sassy and sexy...nice job!
11/29/12 6:30 PM
61sew4fun said...
Love the sleeves and the skirt pleats. Good luck in the LBD contest.
11/29/12 7:05 PM
jlg said...
Love this. Those sleeves are really cool.
11/29/12 7:39 PM
Aurelie said...
I love this! LOVE. I keep seeing this dress pattern and wondering. You have a lovely dress here. So flattering and elegant.
11/29/12 7:44 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
WOW!! The fit on you is amazing; it is so flattering and much more interesting than basic black
11/29/12 9:14 PM
wendyrb said...
Love what you've done to tweak this dress. You're so right that the dramatic tucked sleeves are a very flattering proportion. And, they look great with the tucked skirt you swapped to from the original. The suggestion for wool crepe- good one. Enjoy partying in your gorgeous dress. Interested to see the daytime incarnation.
11/29/12 9:29 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a lovely silhouette. It's extremely flattering and your fabric choice is perfect.
11/29/12 10:12 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful dress!
11/29/12 10:32 PM
Ceidhle said...
That is one great dress and it looks lovely on you.
11/29/12 10:38 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is just beautiful on you! I love the neckline and sleeves. You look great in it!
11/29/12 10:39 PM
marec said...
My goodness, you look so glamorous. I hardly knew you :-) Love the sleeves and the overall fit is spot on.
11/30/12 1:04 AM
Nancywin said...
Beautiful, beautiful dress! I have had this pattern for a long time, but still have yet to make it. I would not have thought of cotton sateen, but yours looks great!
11/30/12 1:39 AM
pdiddly said...
such a beautiful dress I love the style - beautiful workmanship
11/30/12 3:09 AM
NJcowgirl said...
The fit is perfect. Beautiful dress.
11/30/12 8:55 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Very flattering on you.
11/30/12 9:54 AM
CissieW said...
Stunning dress! The sleeves definitely amp it up a bit! And I love the pleats in the skirt instead of the darts.
11/30/12 11:45 AM
slmstyle said...
Great looking LBD! The fit is spot on. Nice job!
11/30/12 12:25 PM
ggf2005 said...
amazing!
11/30/12 12:35 PM
Ladana said...
Lovely!!! I love the neckline and sleeves! It looks like you made the right decision in adding to the neckline. You look fabulous.
11/30/12 12:58 PM
petro said...
Beautiful dress! I have this pattern, its in my 'ought to make this one up' pile, and I do like your variation with the skirt pleats. These seem to echo the sleeve detail rather well. I'll take note of the neckline level issue too when I get around to this make. Did I say great fit too?
11/30/12 1:29 PM
Quickie said...
Lovely LBD. Pretty sleeves
11/30/12 4:36 PM
crazygrad said...
very pretty (and I like the blue strap!)
11/30/12 5:13 PM
Westy85 said...
Gorgeous dress looks so pretty on you!!!
12/1/12 6:39 AM
cowgirlbb said...
This looks great on you. It would also be very pretty in a summer print. You did a fabulous job.
12/1/12 8:11 AM
prttynpnk said...
Pretty, pretty, pretty!
12/1/12 9:38 AM
ChristineX said...
Love it!!
12/1/12 1:28 PM
ChristineX said...
Love it!!
12/1/12 1:28 PM
Baja Susana said...
This looks wonderful on you and you styled it well for day and evening.
12/2/12 7:59 AM
Margaret said...
Cute dress! I love both the daytime and evening versions and it looks like you got an excellent fit!
12/4/12 9:18 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You are a knock out! Good luck!
12/5/12 2:52 PM
Erin D said...
This is an elegant LBD. It has been on my wish list forever. I love it with your vintage jewelry.
12/5/12 10:18 PM
butterflyfly said...
lovely dress! love it!
12/7/12 4:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-107

photo
by: Donna Like...

Review
Butterick 5711

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now