SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3740 (Tops)

63 more reviews
Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:11/30/12 2:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Ooh, very cute top! Boob ears...must remember that because it is truly a phenomenom.
11/30/12 2:25 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
The photo looks great to me...I love a nice tame cowl. (And your quilt is spectacular.)
11/30/12 4:10 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love your top, a beautiful color!
11/30/12 4:46 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
I love your top. Too bad you had the fitting problems. One can not go out of the house with boob ears (ha)! It looks like all is well with the final top!
11/30/12 5:23 PM
marec said...
boob ears!! You are so funny-what a beautiful top.
11/30/12 6:17 PM
Annette1 said...
Now that's a great idea, using your tried-and-true bodice with this wonderfully draped cowl neck. Beautiful! I didn't know you QUILTED, too, or if I did, I forgot -- ha! You're MULTI-TALENTED!
12/1/12 0:04 AM
margy.64 said...
Stunning colour on you.
12/1/12 4:08 AM
Margaret said...
Great looking top (and quilt)!
12/1/12 4:54 AM
pdiddly said...
glad you sorted out your boob ear droop - nice top
12/1/12 5:06 AM
cleverkitty said...
Very nice, love the color on you. For the life of me I do not know what a boob ear is, thinking I missed the boat I looked it up and Urban dictionary was the only definition out there and I don't think that is what you meant LOL I may need a phrase dictionary written by you! I'm still trying to imagine what you mean. Quilt is awesome :)
12/1/12 9:22 AM
Levone said...
Love your top, such a pretty color!
12/1/12 12:14 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Boob ears...too funny. The cowl is a beautiful feature on you; I really love how it drapes.
12/2/12 7:52 AM
Ms. McCall said...
This top looks great on you - it was certainly worth all the adjusting!
12/2/12 12:37 PM
becca a said...
All your refitting worked out so well--the top fits you perfectly. The cowl is a pretty shape and such a lovely color. Boob ears--what a great term for that fitting problem.
12/4/12 9:46 AM
SavageCoco said...
Boob ears. So THAT'S what that armscye-bust gape time/space continuem is called. Barb, you're killing me!
12/5/12 1:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-22

photo
by: aaltje

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now