SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 5559 (Sleeveless Dress)

Review submitted in Little Black Dress Contest Contest
Viewed 398 times 
Reviewed by:wenznz
Friend of PR

About wenznzstar
New Zealand
Member since: 7/8/11
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 44)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/12 10:01 PM
Last Updated:11/30/12 10:07 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
mnitts said... (12/10/12 11:51 AM) Reply
Good job
mnitts said... (12/10/12 11:50 AM) Reply
Good job on this.
Margaret said... (12/4/12 8:25 AM) Reply
Nice work! Sorry to hear about the trouble with the instructions and shaping, but your end result looks like a great basic dress.
Baja Susana said... (12/2/12 7:52 AM) Reply
How nice you look with your hair down! The caual shot is the best. The cut in armholes look very nice on you. For a first attempt with a new system and indecipherable instructions,you did a wonderful job. Pat yourself on the back!
Cuffs said... (12/2/12 2:31 AM) Reply
I understand you had to make a lot of alterations, BUT I think your dress turned out beautifully. Really, give it some time. I think you will find it's a wonderful basic dress that you will wear often, and in so many different ways. It fits you perfectly.
crazygrad said... (12/1/12 6:11 PM) Reply
I like it! I especially think the casual look is really great on you-- the basic dress really lets that sweater pop, and that color is so flattering on you!
cowgirlbb said... (12/1/12 7:56 AM) Reply
Thank you for the candid review. This sounds like it was a true challenge. But, I really like the final look you achieved.
Nancywin said... (12/1/12 1:31 AM) Reply
I've always wondered how Lekala worked. Glad to have your input. I also did not realize this was a Russian company. You've done a good job of customizing the fit of your customized fit pattern LOL!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details