SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8280 (MISSES' DRESS)

48 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Black Dress Contest Contest
Viewed 1010 times 
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About slmstylestarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 139
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 64 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/12 11:26 PM
Last Updated:12/1/12 0:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
beautiful! Nora :)
11/30/12 11:53 PM
Jrhee said...
Jealous!
12/1/12 0:51 AM
ArtAttack said...
Stunning! Love it!
12/1/12 0:54 AM
Aurelie said...
Gorgeous. Absolutely stunning fit/dress/styling. Everything.
12/1/12 1:05 AM
Nancywin said...
How beautiful you look in this dress. I have this pattern and every time I see it made up I say "I must make that dress!" I love yours and I think this is the first time I've seen the sleeveless version made up. I love how you've styled it for all of your "looks" Great job! Good luck in the contest.
12/1/12 1:27 AM
wendyrb said...
From your post on the contest thread, you said you rushed. Coulda fooled me! You look totally and beautifully put together. The work look, well, I'd like to work with you! I'd have to clean up my act 1st thought.
12/1/12 1:59 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Gorgeous - great pattern choice - you look great!
12/1/12 3:20 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Another smashing dress with leather! This one is off the charts gorgeous and your photography is always top notch. Congratulations!
12/1/12 7:28 AM
cowgirlbb said...
You look beautiful!
12/1/12 8:00 AM
RebeccaMarie said...
This is jaw-dropping. Love it!
12/1/12 8:20 AM
CissieW said...
Wow! Now that is a super LBD!!! Perfect fit!
12/1/12 9:31 AM
Morisot said...
Wow. Love it!
12/1/12 9:44 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
LOVE!! This dress is amazing on you, and I love the combination of wool, leather, and exposed zipper. It's both elegant and a bit edgy
12/1/12 10:04 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Love it!
12/1/12 10:19 AM
sunnysewer said...
Gorgeous, great version. Pattern love, right?
12/1/12 11:29 AM
slmstyle said...
Thank you for all the nice compliments Ladies!
12/1/12 11:52 AM
Ladana said...
Wow! What a knock out dress and you are gorgeous in it!
12/1/12 11:53 AM
pdiddly said...
ohhhhhh how lovely
12/1/12 11:56 AM
norie creates said...
Stunning! Looks amazing on you!
12/1/12 12:15 PM
Trinity. said...
Gorgeous dress and you look stunning!
12/1/12 12:29 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
FABULOUS ! Love all your styling
12/1/12 12:31 PM
ChristineX said...
Hot dress! That pattern is boss.
12/1/12 1:27 PM
salsera7 said...
Stunning. You, the dress, you in the dress!
12/1/12 5:44 PM
crazygrad said...
Is this pattern the dress of the month? What a lovely version!
12/1/12 6:08 PM
Baja Susana said...
Stunning, looks great, wonderland construction.
12/2/12 8:12 AM
ak21 said...
omg gorgeous.
12/3/12 10:42 AM
lucylal said...
Your dress looks great. I have one of these half made in my sewing room. I got a bit annoyed with the fitting and have left it for about 2 years. You have made me want to get it out and finish it! The anger is surely gone after 2 yrs!! I might just have to steal your exposed zipper idea too!!
12/3/12 10:27 PM
Margaret said...
The dress looks stunning on you -- great fit and great accessories too!
12/4/12 6:47 AM
becca a said...
Stunning dress! This dress looks fabulous on you.
12/4/12 9:50 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Fabulous! The look is polished and classy. Good luck!
12/5/12 2:26 PM
redrosie said...
Absolutely gorgeous! I love the exposed zipper detail.
3/1/13 11:16 AM
Lenarciak said...
Fabulous!
7/10/13 5:08 PM
marykpfist said...
Fabulous! You look stunning!
8/5/14 6:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
Silhouette Patterns 500

photo
by: JEF

Review