SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1051 (MISSES' PANTS)

42 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:margk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margk
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/10/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/12 2:22 AM
Last Updated:12/1/12 2:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great pants - the fit looks perfect and the finish is impeccable! Linen wrinkles ... just enjoy their coolness in this hot weather!
12/1/12 2:51 AM
Dilliander said...
Fantastic fit and finishing touches! Those back welt pockets are great and the pants look great on you. A lovely TNT pattern to have.
12/1/12 3:16 AM
goosegreen said...
They look fabulous Marg. Great for Tamworth summers. :)
12/1/12 3:19 AM
jenleeC said...
Fantastic...lovely fit and beautiful linen. Don't worry about the wrinkles. Those of us in the know recognise it as part of the inherent beauty of the fabric! This pattern is my fav too. Like you, I made a straight size with NIL alterations other than for my (lack of) height.
12/1/12 4:02 AM
lynny said...
Wonderful fit, linen pants are so nice to wear - wrinkles are a nornal part of lovely linen pants.
12/1/12 4:27 AM
Mel.J said...
Great fit Marg!
12/1/12 4:48 AM
Sharonspils said...
Brilliant pants and perfect fit.
12/1/12 5:38 AM
Schnauzer said...
These look lovely on you, Marg. Beautifully sewn too!
12/1/12 6:00 AM
MNBarb said...
Beautiful, beautiful pants! The silk might not prevent wrinkling but it adds some lovely body to the linen. The color and style are perfect for you. Right out of the envelope? I'm green. A perfect fit! Thanks for showing the inside. It's so helpful.
12/1/12 7:51 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
These look so beautifully constructed. Thanks for a helpful review. I've only done jeans so far so this might be a great trouser pattern to try.
12/1/12 8:09 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your pants are awesome!!
12/1/12 8:40 AM
Rhoda K said...
Great looking pants and fit!
12/1/12 10:13 AM
Christas said...
The fit could not be any more perfect! They look fantastic on you...... very nice sewing!
12/1/12 10:27 AM
brissie71 said...
They are one gorgeous pair of pants, Marg. I love the welt pockets.
12/1/12 1:17 PM
julie w said...
Great fitting pants that look lovely on you.
12/1/12 5:54 PM
Skye said...
Great looking pair of pants which look fab on you
12/1/12 8:36 PM
betty bushwacker said...
Beautiful pants.
12/2/12 9:29 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful!! Your fit is great!
12/2/12 8:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2909

photo
by: cosmoblue

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used no pattern used

photo
by: colormefun

Review