SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1051 (MISSES' PANTS)

42 more reviews
Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:margk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margk
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/10/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/12 2:22 AM
Last Updated:12/1/12 2:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful!! Your fit is great!
12/2/12 8:42 PM
betty bushwacker said...
Beautiful pants.
12/2/12 9:29 AM
Skye said...
Great looking pair of pants which look fab on you
12/1/12 8:36 PM
julie w said...
Great fitting pants that look lovely on you.
12/1/12 5:54 PM
brissie71 said...
They are one gorgeous pair of pants, Marg. I love the welt pockets.
12/1/12 1:17 PM
Christas said...
The fit could not be any more perfect! They look fantastic on you...... very nice sewing!
12/1/12 10:27 AM
Rhoda K said...
Great looking pants and fit!
12/1/12 10:13 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your pants are awesome!!
12/1/12 8:40 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
These look so beautifully constructed. Thanks for a helpful review. I've only done jeans so far so this might be a great trouser pattern to try.
12/1/12 8:09 AM
MNBarb said...
Beautiful, beautiful pants! The silk might not prevent wrinkling but it adds some lovely body to the linen. The color and style are perfect for you. Right out of the envelope? I'm green. A perfect fit! Thanks for showing the inside. It's so helpful.
12/1/12 7:51 AM
Schnauzer said...
These look lovely on you, Marg. Beautifully sewn too!
12/1/12 6:00 AM
Sharonspils said...
Brilliant pants and perfect fit.
12/1/12 5:38 AM
Mel.J said...
Great fit Marg!
12/1/12 4:48 AM
lynny said...
Wonderful fit, linen pants are so nice to wear - wrinkles are a nornal part of lovely linen pants.
12/1/12 4:27 AM
jenleeC said...
Fantastic...lovely fit and beautiful linen. Don't worry about the wrinkles. Those of us in the know recognise it as part of the inherent beauty of the fabric! This pattern is my fav too. Like you, I made a straight size with NIL alterations other than for my (lack of) height.
12/1/12 4:02 AM
goosegreen said...
They look fabulous Marg. Great for Tamworth summers. :)
12/1/12 3:19 AM
Dilliander said...
Fantastic fit and finishing touches! Those back welt pockets are great and the pants look great on you. A lovely TNT pattern to have.
12/1/12 3:16 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great pants - the fit looks perfect and the finish is impeccable! Linen wrinkles ... just enjoy their coolness in this hot weather!
12/1/12 2:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity 2508

photo
by: zombieamel...

Review
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

More Info