SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8854 (Misses' Tunic)

19 more reviews
Viewed 636 times 
Reviewed by:LizJaneB
photo

 
 
About LizJaneBstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/12/12
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 40)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/12 5:30 AM
Last Updated:12/1/12 7:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (12/4/12 1:00 AM) Reply
This is fantabulous!! I am looking forward to sewing up this pattern and using a bit of your review for inspiration.
DaisyA said... (12/2/12 6:45 PM) Reply
Great top that looks very stylish. You summed it up well with you blog titles "Hoodies for nice girls" and very useful comments.
rivergum said... (12/1/12 3:01 PM) Reply
Great top and it definitely looks better than the Vogue version. On the latter the thinner fabric makes the hood look like a wet rag. Yours is much nicer.
norie creates said... (12/1/12 12:05 PM) Reply
Super cute
godesscpsmom said... (12/1/12 11:24 AM) Reply
Nicely done. I just bought this pattern last week during Black Friday sales. I appreciate all your modification notes. I am not sure about the tail for me as I am rather short. I will need to muse on that before I make it. Great Job.
Clareew said... (12/1/12 10:03 AM) Reply
Great review, your fabric really gives your garment 'the edge'.
Jrhee said... (12/1/12 9:46 AM) Reply
looks amazingly warm, comfy, and stylish.
PattiinATL said... (12/1/12 7:54 AM) Reply
love your top. I think it looks better than the envelope picture! Thanks for the review. I was wondering about this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review