SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8854 (Misses' Tunic)

19 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:LizJaneB
photo

 
 
About LizJaneBstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/12/12
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 40)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/12 5:30 AM
Last Updated:12/1/12 7:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (12/4/12 1:00 AM) Reply
This is fantabulous!! I am looking forward to sewing up this pattern and using a bit of your review for inspiration.
DaisyA said... (12/2/12 6:45 PM) Reply
Great top that looks very stylish. You summed it up well with you blog titles "Hoodies for nice girls" and very useful comments.
rivergum said... (12/1/12 3:01 PM) Reply
Great top and it definitely looks better than the Vogue version. On the latter the thinner fabric makes the hood look like a wet rag. Yours is much nicer.
norie creates said... (12/1/12 12:05 PM) Reply
Super cute
godesscpsmom said... (12/1/12 11:24 AM) Reply
Nicely done. I just bought this pattern last week during Black Friday sales. I appreciate all your modification notes. I am not sure about the tail for me as I am rather short. I will need to muse on that before I make it. Great Job.
Clareew said... (12/1/12 10:03 AM) Reply
Great review, your fabric really gives your garment 'the edge'.
Jrhee said... (12/1/12 9:46 AM) Reply
looks amazingly warm, comfy, and stylish.
PattiinATL said... (12/1/12 7:54 AM) Reply
love your top. I think it looks better than the envelope picture! Thanks for the review. I was wondering about this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: SusanPartl...

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8650

photo
by: sewphd

Review