SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8854 (Misses' Tunic)

18 more reviews
Viewed 628 times 
Reviewed by:LizJaneB
photo

 
 
About LizJaneBstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/12/12
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/12 5:30 AM
Last Updated:12/1/12 7:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This is fantabulous!! I am looking forward to sewing up this pattern and using a bit of your review for inspiration.
12/4/12 1:00 AM
DaisyA said...
Great top that looks very stylish. You summed it up well with you blog titles "Hoodies for nice girls" and very useful comments.
12/2/12 6:45 PM
rivergum said...
Great top and it definitely looks better than the Vogue version. On the latter the thinner fabric makes the hood look like a wet rag. Yours is much nicer.
12/1/12 3:01 PM
norie creates said...
Super cute
12/1/12 12:05 PM
godesscpsmom said...
Nicely done. I just bought this pattern last week during Black Friday sales. I appreciate all your modification notes. I am not sure about the tail for me as I am rather short. I will need to muse on that before I make it. Great Job.
12/1/12 11:24 AM
Clareew said...
Great review, your fabric really gives your garment 'the edge'.
12/1/12 10:03 AM
Jrhee said...
looks amazingly warm, comfy, and stylish.
12/1/12 9:46 AM
PattiinATL said...
love your top. I think it looks better than the envelope picture! Thanks for the review. I was wondering about this pattern.
12/1/12 7:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 3521

photo
by: MissGibbs

Review
Simplicity 4991

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now