SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> DL01 (MakeBra 3 piece foam lined bra)

Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 142
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/12 5:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Very nice! I'm glad you tried this, it worked our well.
12/2/12 10:46 AM
Kemish said...
I am so glad you did this review. I had been looking at these patterns and I have been looking at your blog too, regarding bra making. Thank you for sharing.
12/2/12 12:21 PM
Clareew said...
Yet another great review for a great bra.
12/2/12 1:34 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Fascinating and lovvely!
12/2/12 2:42 PM
treefrog said...
Looks great Sigrid. Your comment about the FOE is interesting - I was going to try it, thinking it would be easier, but it is obviously trickier than I thought.
12/2/12 3:18 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice! I have never tried making a bra yet...this would be a good one to try! Thanks for sharing!
12/3/12 5:28 AM
Margaret said...
Looks great -- interesting print and thanks for the very helpful review!
12/3/12 9:06 AM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous bra!
12/3/12 10:08 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great looking bra...not sure how I missed this review. I'll be curious to know whether you decide you really like this pattern. The foam cup bra I made just isn't right. I turned it into a workout bra. As always from you, great review!
12/3/12 11:56 AM
pdiddly said...
great review hope it it wearable
12/3/12 1:02 PM
Ros B. said...
Hi there, I just finished my first bra sewing (from the Pin Up girls) but also purchased this pattern as I like the idea of foam under strap (pull the bust up and hopefully push forward?) I'm very worried, however, about the fold over elastic. If you, being an experienced and talented sewist, didn't like the results, I am doomed! I'm wondering what else I could do - perhaps the rolled edge like you did for the cups?
8/3/13 12:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Threads Magazine 05-2013-Bias Pants

photo
by: RMJ

Review