SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> DL01 (MakeBra 3 piece foam lined bra)

Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 137 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/12 5:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ros B. said...
Hi there, I just finished my first bra sewing (from the Pin Up girls) but also purchased this pattern as I like the idea of foam under strap (pull the bust up and hopefully push forward?) I'm very worried, however, about the fold over elastic. If you, being an experienced and talented sewist, didn't like the results, I am doomed! I'm wondering what else I could do - perhaps the rolled edge like you did for the cups?
8/3/13 12:03 PM
pdiddly said...
great review hope it it wearable
12/3/12 1:02 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great looking bra...not sure how I missed this review. I'll be curious to know whether you decide you really like this pattern. The foam cup bra I made just isn't right. I turned it into a workout bra. As always from you, great review!
12/3/12 11:56 AM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous bra!
12/3/12 10:08 AM
Margaret said...
Looks great -- interesting print and thanks for the very helpful review!
12/3/12 9:06 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice! I have never tried making a bra yet...this would be a good one to try! Thanks for sharing!
12/3/12 5:28 AM
treefrog said...
Looks great Sigrid. Your comment about the FOE is interesting - I was going to try it, thinking it would be easier, but it is obviously trickier than I thought.
12/2/12 3:18 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Fascinating and lovvely!
12/2/12 2:42 PM
Clareew said...
Yet another great review for a great bra.
12/2/12 1:34 PM
Kemish said...
I am so glad you did this review. I had been looking at these patterns and I have been looking at your blog too, regarding bra making. Thank you for sharing.
12/2/12 12:21 PM
slmstyle said...
Very nice! I'm glad you tried this, it worked our well.
12/2/12 10:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 1947

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 7508-1000

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now